We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Affordable and tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gondolier Pizza

Gondolier Pizza
Ranked #57 of 396 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Affordable and tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I have only been here to have pizza, however, when we're craving it Gondolier is where we go! The restaurant is spacious and cozy. We have always had great service and have never waited longer than 15 minutes for a table. The menu is very large and has quite the variety (Greek, Italian, and American) I have to brag on their cheesecake display. I told a friend it's like Cheesecake Factory (but not entirely!) They have a great selectiont o choose from and their slices are HUGE. Definitely something worth sharing with another person.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoveTryingNewThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shelbyville,tn 37160
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

we have been there 5 times in one year. great food and prices and ---yum yum desserts.

very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katthyr000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderful in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Everything about this restaurant is wonderful. Some of the best food I have had in Murfreesboro in a long time.....the cakes are to die for and so are the breadsticks and gyro platter!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

They were selected as the #1 Italian Restaurant in the Boro for good reason. The menu has something for everyone, the portions are bountiful, the prices are low and the service is Terrific.
Gondolier also has a great selection of Deeeelicious deserts. You will want to go back often!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dgorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You can do better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Gondolier is an old shoney's restaurant that has Italian, Greek, and American food. They should choose one and try and do it well. We got a pizza on a recomendation. The pizza was so greasy it was turning orange while still hot. The dessert was good, but overpriced at 7.99 for a piece of cake. I would go elsewhere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lmsybiatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Pizza also viewed

Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Gondolier Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing