We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gondolier Pizza

Gondolier Pizza
Ranked #65 of 428 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The menu is extensive, the prices are reasonable, and the portion sizes are large. We sometimes split an entree and split a dessert. Or just take a dessert home for later.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surelyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have gone to this resturant many times and always order the pizza. It has been consistently great. It is always made fresh with great ingredients. I haven't sampled their other food yet, but it looks fantastic when I see other people's orders. I would tell anyone to go to this place that loves italian food. Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candace58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome food & Awesome service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband & I were immediately seated and were brought a basket of breadsticks. These are large breadsticks and very good, as is the marinara sauce. The menu is extremely large with a HUGE selection to choose from. I ordered the chicken florentine canneloni & a salad. The salad was average, large pieces of cucumbers however, which I appreciated. The canneloni was delicious, however, I couldn't finish it. It was covered in cheese and did have more sauce than it probably needed, but nonetheless, it was good. My husband had the beef tortellini with italian sausage, which was equally cheesy, but he really liked it. He couldn't finish his either. He also had the soup, which was a potato soup, very chunky, which he liked. Wish we could have tried a dessert! They looked fabulous!! Will definitely return!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scheyenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Italian Food in Murfreesboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

It is the best place to eat in Murfreesboro right now! The quality of the food is supurb and the portions are huge. I especially love the selection of desserts. Italian cuisine at its finest and the renovations are amazing! Staff was friendly as well. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Promising new restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have only been there one time, but their menu has many options so it would please almost anyone. The food was great, but the service was slow. It looked like service was a lot faster and better at all the other tables. They also have desserts that look delicious! We plan on returning soon!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamkel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondolier Pizza also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Gondolier Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing