We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Breakfast was minimal at best, but it was a good hotel, I was missing shampoo in the bathroom, and some of the wall paper was coming loose on the wall. Overall, it was about what I was paying for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 402 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We used a coupon on our way home at this inn and the rate was great. The room itself was okay. Relatively clean. The bathroom could have been cleaner. There were a couple of hairs in the tub that certainly didnot belong to us. The room itself was clean and the tv was new and very nice. They offer a full cable lineup. The breakfast was not worth eating for us. It was very basic. This is a very basic inn but we got a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoIlLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The bathroom floor was unclean to put it nicely! The continental breakfast was a joke & I had to go ask for shampoo at the front desk. They gave me 2 ketchup packet sized shampoos & the room was over $70 with tax! I won't be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lellis97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Dirty linen, dirty floor, smells like smoke, the "window bed" is nasty and has visible stains....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougandpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Dirty room, that smelled like smoke, despite being nonsmoking. Noise all night in hallway. Great rate, but not worth it. Poor breakfast, Cracker Barrel across street

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittyontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Seriously. Walls are paper thin; I had to endure neighbors chronic arguing. Maybe I'll write a book about their criminal charges. Non-smoking floor smells like 20 years of accumulated smoke. Everything is stained. Wall paper peeling. Very small room with little room to maneuver. Bed sags. I can go on and on.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very inexpensive, $50 per night - worried about what we would get, but it was clean with comfortable beds and a 32 inch flatscreen TV. The property is dated, but they do a nice job of keeping it together. Not a place to go for vacation, but if you need a place to crash for a few hours, it fills the bill.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PF-Flyer-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#23 of 37 in Murfreesboro
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Days Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
#21 of 37 in Murfreesboro
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#18 of 37 in Murfreesboro
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro

Address: 151 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Microtel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing