We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Murfreesboro B&B and Inns
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

This is easily one of the best B&B's I've stayed at. The house is beautiful inside and out and my WWII buff husband enjoyed the attention to detail in the Eagles Room. Throughout the Manor there were antiques and homey touches like fresh flowers in the rooms and on the tables in the dining room. The Gruyere cheese omelets were to die for served with a fresh fruit cup and chilled juice in champagne flutes. Everything about the meal was elegant right down to the china and silver. Our bed was huge and the sheets and comforters a wonderful respite after a night out. They also have simple luxuries not found at some B&B's like shampoo and soap and a hair dryer. The robes were comfy to wrap up in after a shower and Turkish towels you could drown in. Cindy and Doyle were gracious hosts as was the housekeeper, Gina, who greeted us and quickly and easily got us checked in and took our breakfast orders. Booking online was a breeze. Although they were full we heard no noise from the other guests. One couple had a son at ETU and were able to have him join them for breakfast although he was not a guest. Very classy and the extra mile that the Boyd's go to make a stay at The Oaks such a treat. We will be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jamacsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkville, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife and I along with my brother in law and his wife decided to go to Nashville and booked the manor. My wife and I have been going to Bed and Breakfast for over 20 years. The owners were beyond nice and they go the extra mile to be helpful with anything they can do for you. The house is amazing and the rooms are big and sparkling clean. The food was exquisite.
WE will be back for a revisit. Al, Noreen

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The home is a restored Victorian. Beautiful details, good breakfast, reservation were handled without a glitch. If you are looking for a quiet and romantic getaway in middle Tennessee this is the place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gord0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Not only was the home beautiful, it was immaculate. The sheets, towels and chocolates on the bed every night made you feel like you were at a 5 star hotel, but so much better. Cindy and Doyle could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Delicious meals are served complete with linens and china. They showed us a couple of new facilities that they have added. A beautiful barn to host large events and another house that holds a lot of guests as well. I would highly recommend it to anyone. I want to go back for my anniversary in May so I can sit on the back porch with my husband and look out on the beautiful land. The front yard has a stream running through it. It is just so beautiful and serene. Lee Anne B.

Room Tip: There's not a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I just had the pleasure of staying for the first time at The Manor at Twin Oaks. We are from Nashville and were just looking for a nearby place to rest for a couple of days and have a low-key anniversary celebration, and this place provided the absolutely perfect retreat! Cindy greeted us on arrival and gave us a quick tour of the house and then to our room, which was absolutely pristine.

Highlights:

Wonderful attention to detail! The home is so well-appointed (and spotless!) with beautiful art. They seem to have achieved the right balance between aesthetics and comfort. Gorgeous light fixtures, white tablecloths, antique serving ware - everything was just very impressive. The owners left a kind note for us when we arrived, a magazine with local information, and left wine glasses at the nightly turn-down since she noted we had brought wine.

Service and little perks! Lots of books and DVDs to look through, a small refrigerator for guests stocked with water and soft drinks and snacks (we brought our own wine and chilled it there), and a Keurig coffee maker for guests with a wonderful assortment of coffees and teas, as well as all the accoutrements. Nightly turndown service, complete with gourmet chocolate on the pillow. Also, plush towels and flat screen TVs in each room, and an iPod docking station! (Do note that while there are showers in each bathroom, there are not bathtubs. Be sure to request a room with a bathtub if that's important to you.)

Beautiful surroundings! Sitting on 100 acres, there is plenty of room for strolling. The home has a serene, expansive back porch with ceiling fans and rocking chairs. We enjoyed sitting there in the morning after breakfast just enjoying the gardens. Very peaceful!

Did I mention breakfast? I truly could not get over how delicious the breakfasts were. Cindy has you fill out a menu request the night before, where you select whether you want the special of the morning or something else. Go with the special - it will be divine! For us, it was a bruleed french toast with orange syrup and bacon one morning, and eggs benedict the next. I'm a tough eggs benedict critic, but Cindy got it RIGHT! Fresh coffee, your choice of juice (served in champagne glasses) and a fruit bowl preceded the special each morning. Oh, and she also served tiny slices of homemade pumpkin bread and scones. As we were leaving upon check-out, Doyle mentioned that the next day she was serving Gruyere omelets as the special - I can only imagine how delicious they were. ;)

All in all, we left Twin Oaks feeling rested, full, spoiled... and resolved to return soon. Just 40 minutes outside of Nashville, it's an easy choice for a quick get-away and I'm SO thankful we chose this rather than a hotel. We can't wait to go back in the fall when the leaves turn - the home and surroundings will certainly be even more splendid. Thank you Cindy and Doyle!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenWinsNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just stayed here for our anniversary July 20th and had a fantastic time. The owners couldn't have been nicer. The place is relaxing and charming. I highly recommend the Manor and hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poisonivy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Manor at Twin Oaks was the location of our wedding and reception. We could not have asked for more beautiful grounds or a more fun reception. Cindy and Doyle when out of their way to ensure our "special day" was all that we had hoped. From the moment we booked the site, they assisted us in every way possible!! From recommendations of ventures, the manicured grounds, set up and set down, assisting our wedding vendors to elegant and comfortable rooms -- they masterfully met our needs. We have already reserved a room to return for our first anniversary!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Address: 663 Coleman Rd, PO Box 2368, Murfreesboro, TN 37127-7564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor, built in 1886, offers guest rooms with unique themes and private baths, antiques, white tablecloths, flowers, all in a peaceful 100 acre wooded private setting. We combine the friendliness of small town Murfreesboro with the amenities of metropolitan Nashville, to make your stay with us both exciting and memorable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing