We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful historic southern manor!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Murfreesboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Murfreesboro B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight on our way south from Indiana. We had a great night stay. The room we stayed in was called Southern Nights. It was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The manor has several places to relax outside of your room. A wonderful back porch was very quiet and relaxing. The owners were very pleasant while also allowing our privacy. A three course breakfast with wonderful pancakes with blueberry sauce was excellent I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast if you are in the Murfreesboro area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lighthouseladysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 82 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Manor. Cindy and Doyle made us feel like we were honored guests in their home. We were amazed at the history and the work they have done to make this the beautiful bed and breakfast it is today. We stayed in the Southern Nights room. It was beautiful, quiet and comfortable. Cindy's breakfast was amazing too. We've stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts and this is, by far, our favorite. If we are in the area again we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Look at their website and pick the room that best fits your style - but they are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1AZAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

"A most beautiful bed and breakfast! The historic house has a most amazing history of being moved by the owners from a different location by being "sawed" into seven sections, moved, then put back together again. With its very high ceilings, stylish decor, comfortable amenities, and gracious hospitality, this bed and and breakfast is truly a place in which to pause, ponder, reflect, and relax. We stayed in a room called "The Manhattan" that had its own private modern bathroom. The three course breakfast served in the dining room was gourmet and truly scrumptious. And there is a wonderful large outside covered back porch overlooking a green pasture and surrounding woods. A wonderful, classy escape from a world filled with impersonal hotels!

Room Tip: All the guest rooms are different with different themes. All have private bathrooms. There are photo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E-in-JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Cindy, Doyle, Mark and Jan were wonderful to us. This was our first time in TN and Twin Oaks B&B exudes Southern hospitality and charm. Our rooms (Southern and Manhattan) were beyond spectacular; it was like home, only better!!! Our breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Conversation flowed w/ ease.
We had the opportunity to meet some of Cindy and Doyle's children and grandchildren. Their company was thoroughly enjoyed as well.
I only wish we would have booked more than one night.
We undoubtedly will return to The Manor at Twin Oaks when in TN. We highly recommend it to anyone wanting luxury at reasonable prices. You will depart relaxed and inspired.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GnaustalgicTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Manor is one of the most beautiful bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The room we had was perfect and the wonderful sheets were like silk!!! Cindy and Doyle are such a wonderful couple and made our stay so comfortable just like being at home. The breakfast was delicious and our coffee cups were never empty. We are planning a return trip for October.

Room Tip: The rooms are all upstairs and they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apache123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I loved the Manor. It was the perfect place for our one year anniversary. Not only was Cindy and Doyle extremely nice, they can definitely cook. Breakfast was fantastic . The location was nice,only 30 minutes or so from Nashville. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The location was absolutely perfect. Able to sit out on the back porch and swing watching the wild turkeys and deer. Very peaceful and relaxing. The hosts really made you feel like it was your home away from home. The room was amazing, more than tastefully decorated, very clean and the bed very comfortable making for a very good nights sleep. Not to mention the outstanding breakfast! Definitely see ourselves finding a reason for a trip back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abtaylor2732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
5.8 mi away
Carriage Lane Inn
Carriage Lane Inn
#2 of 3 in Murfreesboro
147 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Address: 663 Coleman Rd, PO Box 2368, Murfreesboro, TN 37127-7564
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $125 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor, built in 1886, offers guest rooms with unique themes and private baths, antiques, white tablecloths, flowers, all in a peaceful 100 acre wooded private setting. We combine the friendliness of small town Murfreesboro with the amenities of metropolitan Nashville, to make your stay with us both exciting and memorable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing