We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All You can eat Sushi - Oh Yea!”

Cathay Asian Bistro
Ranked #131 of 428 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All You can eat Sushi - Oh Yea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Try this on the weekends for lunch or dinner - Sushi is fresh and so great! Never a bad meal here ever - dining room or habatchi!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank duranie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    8
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“decent sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Sushi is decent but watch out if you dont eat it all. You are charged for pieces not eaten and you cannot share

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cold food and overcooked chicken!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food was cold and the chicken was overcooked! The owner\manager would not even comp the food and I didn't eat the it! The woman manager would not even come to the table! she hid like a coward! (unbelievable) !!! Go to Fuji on Northfield!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charges for leftover sushi by the spoonful.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

On the all you can eat sushi menu, if you leave sushi or rice on your plate, they charge you an extra 50 cents per teaspoon. I like their California roll, but would never do this all you can eat for fear that I couldn't finish a piece of two left over. The waiter told me that if he didnt charge me for the leftover sushi then he would be reported by the bus boys and have the difference taken out of his check. Guess what, that shows me automatic disregard for both their customers and for the staff and I will never go back. Their because management must be insane.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelingteeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great habachi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

My family and I went and did the habachi. The salad was great and the dressing was delicious. The mushroom soup with the saute onions was pretty good. For the habachi I ordered the chicken and filet and out was really good especially the filet. The sauces they serve with it are really good as well. The show the habachi chef put on was great the kids loved it. All together it was expensive but a good time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chefschub23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cathay Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cathay Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing