We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mexican Food”
Review of Camino Real

Camino Real
Ranked #61 of 431 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Totally surprised.. Well the place looked really busy so we figured it must be good. Beyond our expectations. Excellant food, friendly smiley staff, very affordable.. Did I say good food !!!

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas and Food!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We always check Trip Advisor when traveling for restaurant reviews. Camino Real did not disappoint! Food was great, atmosphere charming, and best Margaritas we've had in a long time. Would definitely dine here again if we are traveling through Murfreesboro!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfers737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
200 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

While traveling we looked for a Mexican restaurant. We found Camino Real. Atmosphere was very Mexican. Very friendly people from the hostess to the waiter. The chips and salsa at the table was a nice touch. The salsa could have used a little more heat. We had the fajitas for 2. They should have put that it was fajitas for 6 on the menu. Everything came hot and with little or no wait, and very flavorful. Margaritas are very good and reasonably priced. Would like to have this place in our neighborhood back home. Go and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tansandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love the Queso”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

When ever my family over my first choice is always camino we actually made friends with a waiter it is a fun place. GO TO CAMINO REAL!!!!!!!! p.s. get the QUESO!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super Mexican food with a Super Server”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Drop by Camino Real on Church Street in Murfreesboro and ask for Gabriel to be your server. He is friendly, professional, efficient, and knowledgeable. The food at Camino is fabulous. The selection is massive. The adult beverages are wonderful. And the prices are fantastic.
So if you are looking for a great place to eat, stop by Camino and let Gabriel be your server. You will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee dee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camino Real also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Camino Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing