We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent Place for BBQ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jim N' Nicks Bar-B-Q

Jim N' Nicks Bar-B-Q
Ranked #6 of 413 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent Place for BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Jim N Nicks is not the best BBQ I have had, but certainly not the worst. However, it is probably one of the best choices in Murfreesboro due to food quality and service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    95
    35
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great BBQ & fantastic wait staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late just before close after long drive from Kansas City. Love checking out local BBQ when we travel. This place is fantastic. Wait staff was great getting our take out sorted. Food was fabulous. Loved the white sauce on turkey sandwich. Whiskey selection amazing. Can't wait for return trip when we can actually use the restaurant and enjoy the bar.

Helpful?
Thank Pleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee, Usa
1 review
“Enjoyable Experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My recent visit to Murfreesboro's Jim N' Nick's BBQ was enjoyable. The hostess was extremely friendly and inviting, appearing to be earnestly happy that we were dining at their restaurant. Our server was attentive and respectful, returning to our table multiple times. My BBQ brisket sandwich and fries were very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Barbecue over Potato...Who knew?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I absolutely loved the barbecue over baked potato offered on their menu. Tasty pork barbecue over a loaded baked potato. Just add sauce and it is a perfect and filling meal. I did add a side dish of creamed spinach and it was delicious. I tried my mother's collards and they were a bit salty. The wait staff and hostess were very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 62kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst service ever”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

we had a date night tonight :) went to Jim and Nicks for dinner so im thinking were gonna have a nice dinner.. for me it was a total night mare .. he enjoyed his food
they ran out of the potatos which is what i really wanted ... the watress came back to retake our order well she took his and mine its like she didnt have time ... so i just went to my fall back of chicken strips n a side.. little did i know there was 2 sides that came w mine .. she didnt tell me nor did she let me know that the peach tea didnt have free refils.
i dont think we will go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poohbaby1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim N' Nicks Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Jim N' Nicks Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing