We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ Place”

Jim N' Nicks Bar-B-Q
Ranked #8 of 429 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
257 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Place”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I think this is the nicest BBQ place I've ever eaten at. It's a little hard to find, near a huge shopping complex. Our pork plate was real tasty. Check Jim N' Nicks out, to see what you think.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    105
    40
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Murfreesboro”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

This bbq place is the best i've discovered in Murfreesboro, and i've tried a lot of bbq! I have yet to find a place that's as good as some places in Texas, but this one comes close. The down side is the price, but still good for an occasional date or special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ESupermom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Murfreesboro!”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

If you have time to go to Manchester there is a restaurant called Timberloft that is possibly the best BBQ in Tennessee!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Limdsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This restaurant has great atmosphere, great service and great food! The bbq brisket sandwich was outstanding!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OCBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and friends”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

While on a busines trip, 50 - 60 of my friends and I called and made reservations to eat at this restaurant on a Friday Night. They welcomed us with open arms and made everyone feel at home. We expected to be in a fairly tight room and knew the service may be a little slow. Imagine our surprise when they sat us down got our orders and got them right. Served hot food that was some of the best BBQ I had had in quite a while. All of this was done without a single complaint from the waite staff or the people being served. Hands down we were all impressed the the quality of the food, service, and atmosphere. We made sure the management knew our feelings. We even sang Dixie when we left. Thanks for a great evening of fellowship and food. We will return in the future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWayneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim N' Nicks Bar-B-Q also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to Jim N' Nicks Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing