We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Honoring our veterans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stones River National Cemetery

Stones River National Cemetery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cemetery honoring those who died in the Civil War.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Honoring our veterans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a peaceful cemetery where veterans from the civil war to current rest. Very well maintained. Restrooms are available across the street at the Stones River Battlefield.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very solemn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very glad we stopped to visit this national cemetery from the Civil War. Thousands of graves in this impressive and beautiful setting. It was a little troubling that only Union dead were allowed to be buried here. They were all Americans.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Civil war/ facinating history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We toured this in conjunction with the battlefield. Highly recommend for history buffs. Great displays and artifacts. Awe inspiring.......highly recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting and Improtant Historical Site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited the cemetary as part of the battlefiled tour. It was itneresting to see the cemetary and reflect upon the cost of our national struggle and personal freedoms

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank johns1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed my Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Toured both the Stone River Battlefield and Cemetary. I really enjoyed the tour stop feature that allows the user to dial a number and hear more information about the tour stop.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stones River National Cemetery also viewed

 

Been to Stones River National Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing