We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and old, but clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Murfreesboro
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient and old, but clean.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here on our road trip to Missouri as it was a half-way point. It was clean but very old hotel. The staff is AMAZING and more than makes up for an older hotel. I would say this is more of a lower-rate range a night hotel, not the amount we paid. The room was nice and fairly large, with a mini-fridge and microwave. The beds and pillows very comfy and most importantly - very clean. The bathroom was a bit small and dated, but kept VERY clean by my standards. Frankly for something so old I would of expected it to be in rougher shape, but the staff seems to do what they can with what they have to work with. The decor, carpet & furniture was all very dated... very late "80's regal." The lobby was also this way, I felt like I was stepping into a hotel from 20 years ago... But it all did the job and I felt clean, no bad/musty smells and was fine for a quick stay. The continental breakfast did the job for our family of four.... cereal, hot "make your own" waffles, scrambled eggs (they were horrible, but there was enough other food to satisfy), sausage, biscuits and gravy and bagels/toasts, apple juice, orange juice, coffees/teas, milks. Like I said, a good place for a quick stay, but the price should be lower for comparable hotels I've stayed at. I would not stay here for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraling21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and your complete and constructive review. I think you've covered everything (sorry about the eggs!). We are happy to hear that you were mostly satisfied and we do hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    161
    124
    88
    71
See reviews for
271
106
54
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is right off the interstate, so it is convenient. The room was "upgraded" upon arrival. I'm not sure what that meant but I was not impressed. The room was clean but smelled damp and musty, but it did clear up some with turning on the A/C. Found someone elses lunch in the microwave. Had remote troubles but was fixed. Bathroom was dark with the only light over the sink area. Shower was dark and shower head low (I'm 6'3"), decent water pressure. Pool area OK. Breakfast was a hot one with sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy and usual breakfast line-up. Parking outside has room numbers posted, gave me a security concern.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time and apologize for all the issues you had while a guest here. We are truly sorry that we did not live up to your standards!

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The people at the front desk make this hotel. They are friendly, helpful, and very accommodating. The rooms are fine, but small. The lighting in the bathroom is poor. If you are looking for a bed to sleep in, this does the trick, but our room did have an odor....

Room Tip: I might stay there again because I enjoyed all the people at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments to our staff! We also appreciate the time you took to write and post your review. We apologize for the bathrooms and hope to have that problem taken care of next fall with the continuing construction. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Overall pretty good for the price. Not spotless but clean enough. Beds were comfortable. The bathrooms are tiny. Our door didn't shut without a hard push and the extra security lock was broken. The free wifi worked in the room and at breakfast. The free breakfast was a little more than typical - pastries, coffee, cereal, fruit, toast - plus the waffle maker and two trays with eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to be of service to you. As we rely on our guests to inform us of any issues, I hope that you let the front desk know of the problems with your door and that we promptly took care of it. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and secure and are always available to correct any issues. Thank you again for your patronage and your review. We hope to see you again if you ever travel through Murfreesboro, TN.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is disgusting! The bed sheets were stained the pillow case had makeup stains on it and the hall ways smelled like cigarette smoke. This hotel is old and smells old. Pay a little more and stay someplace else. I am surprised that the Ramada would allow their name on this building.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chchrka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry for the issues you encountered while a guest at our hotel. Please note that those problems have been addressed with the appropriate departments. Again, we are very sorry we did not provide better accommodations to you.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year so we chose it again this year. GREAT breakfast. Good value. Front desk lady extremely friendly. Convenient location. We always ask to check room before we check in and we were satisfied

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We so appreciate knowing that you came back to stay with us. Thank you for that and for the time you took to post your review. We are happy to accommodate you and are thrilled to know you were a satisfied guest. We sincerely hope to see you again next year!

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
375 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Property: Ramada Murfreesboro
Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the six remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, and a free hot breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a business center, banquet and meeting facilities, free truck, bus and RV parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a motorcycle friendly hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for location and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing