We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Murfreesboro
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    161
    124
    88
    71
See reviews for
271
106
54
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

While the hotel was being renovated we still enjoyed our stay and were lucky enough to get a room with new carpeting. We had a room with a king size bed, which was excellent. However, the bathroom/shower was way too small. My boyfriend is over 6ft tall and the shower spray hit his lower back. He had to bend to shampoo.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As construction is never an easy task, we here at the Ramada Murfreesboro Tn are pleased to hear that the renovations in progress did not bother you. Thanks to postings such as yours, we know where the work needs to be done and in the near future people like your boyfriend will no longer have to be stooped!
Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again during your travels.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was a good place to stay. Its not flashy and it allows pet which had me concerned about smell. But it was clean and did not smell. Room was decent and so were the beds. Not a bad place to stay. It is a nice drive into Nashville from here and it way less. It is about 30 mins from Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpatridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at the Ramada Murfreesboro, Tn. are happy to hear of your satisfaction and appreciate that you chose to stay with us over the other hotels in the area. We hope to see you again on your next travels through Murfreesboro, Tn. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on the way back from Florida with a group of teens. It was very easy to find, right off the highway and a great value for the price. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast had a nice selection that satisfied all our girls. The only negatives were that the ice machines are in a breezeway the STINKS of cigarette smoke and there is no elevator to the second floor, so don't have heavy luggage.

Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post a review about your stay with us here at the Ramada Murfreesboro Tn. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and regret that you were subjected to the smell of smoke. We do have one hallway where smoking is allowed and will work harder in the future to eliminate that smelly issue! Thank you for your feedback and patronage and we hope to see you again on your travels.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

One thing you look forward to most on your move across the country is being able to sleep in a nice comfy bed. The staff was very friendly, the room was quiet, and the bed was super comfy! Even my dog enjoyed a great night of sleep!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, General Manager at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review! We here at the Ramada thank you for your time and patronage. Cross country moves mean cross country vacations and we hope to see you again on your travels back through Murfreesboro Tn.
Thank you again and good luck!

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
142 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.6 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Property: Ramada Murfreesboro
Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the six remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, and a free hot breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a business center, banquet and meeting facilities, free truck, bus and RV parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a motorcycle friendly hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for location and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing