We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Murfreesboro
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was close to Murphy Center(High School State Tournament) It was convenient to the campus, restaurants, and the interstate. The check in process was extremely slow. We had booked a King room and they had to give us 2 queen beds because of an "error" The hallway had a very strong cleaner smell. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom was extremely small and crowded. Before we checked out, we stopped to see what was on the breakfast, everything was empty or cold. I will not stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keala N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
We here at the Ramada Murfreesboro Tn. are very sorry to hear of your unfortunate stay at our hotel. We strive to give all of our guests a comfortable and enjoyable experience and we are sorry that we did not live up to those standards for you. We do hope that you will not let this stop you from trying the Ramada hotels in the future.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 605 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is a little outdated, but it is well kept and the staff really do a good job to make the best out of what they have. We did have trouble with the shower not having hot water the first morning of our stay, but other than that everything was okay. The breakfast is not one of the best a hotel has to offer, but it did serve its purpose. However, for the price we paid for this hotel I would consider staying here again, because for the time spent in the room I'm only looking for a clean room, nice bed, and a hot shower. They only failed one of those needs just the first night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank is_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Just wanted to give a thumbs up to this place. Just got remodeled and was a great place to stay, on the way home. Rooms are big & clean. They have a small refridgerator in room & flat screen TV with many many channels to chose from. The staff was great and the had a GREAT hot & cold breakfast with many items to choose from. You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabago211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is a little outdated, but it is well kept and the staff really do a good job to make the best out of what they have. We did have trouble with the shower not having hot water the first morning of our stay, but other than that everything was okay. The breakfast is not one of the best a hotel has to offer, but it did serve its purpose. However, for the price we paid for this hotel I would consider staying here again, because for the time spent in the room I'm only looking for a clean room, nice bed, and a hot shower. They only failed one of those needs just the first night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
198 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#18 of 37 in Murfreesboro
145 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
218 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the six remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, and a free hot breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a business center, banquet and meeting facilities, free truck, bus and RV parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a motorcycle friendly hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for location and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing