We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep here!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Murfreesboro
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
near Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I travel thru this area a couple of times each year and this is our "go to" motel after we've been on the road all day. It's clean, not fancy, and comfortable for a reasonable price. The beds were comfy and we were able to park our car right outside our window. We find the breakfast is a nice way to get the day started too. Make your own waffles, cereals, pastries to choose from, along with apples and oranges. We've tried a few other spots and for the price we paid, we think this is a good place to stop for the night. We stayed on the second floor and didn't hear a peep while we slept. We booked the room ahead for a very good price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
We at RAMADA Murfreesboro Tn. thank you for your continuous support and for making this hotel a "go to" location for your trips through Murfreesboro. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed all the services we provide.
We look forward to seeing you folks again on your next visit through. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    140
    110
    72
    56
See reviews for
228
95
42
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Mountain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Great location right off the interstate highway. There is a major mall about 2 to 3 miles of the hotel. There is a good many places to get gas or to eat on the same road that this hotel is on. The only thing we disliked about this hotel was the stairs we had to climb to get to our 2nd floor room. The beds were very good and we didn't hear any noise from any of the other roms. Everyone who works here is very nice , helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tallgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
We at the RAMADA Murfreesboro Tn thank you for selecting our hotel for your overnight stay during your travel. We know you had a choice and could have stayed with any of our competitors.
We are glad to know that you found our services and staff very satisfactory. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the future here at the RAMADA.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Not the newest nor swankiest, but very nice. Staff is cordial and friendly, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good and a great value. Showers are made for shorter people, but good. They're in the process of remodeling.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
We at RAMADA Murfreesboro Tn appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel in November 2012. We are always in the process of improvements and hope to make the bathroom area a high priority. We thank you for your business and hope to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked the room online WITHOUT having to pay for a single night before hand!!! Even better was the deal on a double room for 3 nights on a holiday weekend. When we arrived the first night the hotel staff brought up a crib for my grandson (his mother forgot the portable crib) in minutes of the request, offered any sheets they had on hand, asked if we needed any additional blankets, towels or bathroom supplies. All of the staff were very helpful, courteous and helpful on any request we had. The room, and the rest of the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The added bonus of having breakfast included in the price of the room allowed for more mad money. I will definately be booking with this hotel again, as well as recommending it to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
We at the RAMADA Murfreesboro Tn. are glad to know that your stay at our hotel was extremely satisfactory and that you enjoyed the services we provide to all of our valued guests. Thank you for expressing your feelings about our hotel.
We also look forward to serving you on your next visit to Murfreesboro Tn. in the future.
We at the RAMADA appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#19 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Property: Ramada Murfreesboro
Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the six remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, and a free hot breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a business center, banquet and meeting facilities, free truck, bus and RV parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a motorcycle friendly hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for location and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing