We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Murfreesboro
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Not the newest nor swankiest, but very nice. Staff is cordial and friendly, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good and a great value. Showers are made for shorter people, but good. They're in the process of remodeling.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
We at RAMADA Murfreesboro Tn appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel in November 2012. We are always in the process of improvements and hope to make the bathroom area a high priority. We thank you for your business and hope to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 620 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked the room online WITHOUT having to pay for a single night before hand!!! Even better was the deal on a double room for 3 nights on a holiday weekend. When we arrived the first night the hotel staff brought up a crib for my grandson (his mother forgot the portable crib) in minutes of the request, offered any sheets they had on hand, asked if we needed any additional blankets, towels or bathroom supplies. All of the staff were very helpful, courteous and helpful on any request we had. The room, and the rest of the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The added bonus of having breakfast included in the price of the room allowed for more mad money. I will definately be booking with this hotel again, as well as recommending it to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
We at the RAMADA Murfreesboro Tn. are glad to know that your stay at our hotel was extremely satisfactory and that you enjoyed the services we provide to all of our valued guests. Thank you for expressing your feelings about our hotel.
We also look forward to serving you on your next visit to Murfreesboro Tn. in the future.
We at the RAMADA appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The family owned Ramada was a great stay. It was clean,the staff was very helpful and most importantly the rooms were very quiet. Ours overlooked the pool .. the windows I guess were double paned or something because we could barely hear the people by the pool. We didn't hear neighbors either. Maybe these older built hotels have thicker walls. Such a nice surprise!
Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twirlagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank FountainChessie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank rosensusan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is an older hotel and the pubic areas and hallways feel it. However, it was clean and well maintained. The room was a bit cramped (perhaps because of the king bed) but was also clean and comfortable. The bathroom was definitely on the small side. For a single looking to break up a long trip, the value was great. If I had a family with me or was staying for several days, I would have felt a bit claustrophobic.

Room Tip: There are no elevators for second story rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 37 in Murfreesboro
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the six remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, and a free hot breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a business center, banquet and meeting facilities, free truck, bus and RV parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a motorcycle friendly hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for location and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing