We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada had pluses and minuses.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Murfreesboro
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ramada had pluses and minuses.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here based on the favorable reviews and the low price for the night, but probably would not stay again. The Ramada had pluses and minuses. On the plus side the room was fairly large and the beds were comfortable. Carpet looked new and clean. Staff was good.

On the minus side, the bathroom seemed to be out of a different low cost place entirely. Dirty tub, worn out sink, mold spots on the wallpaper near the ceiling. It was also tiny and cramped even for 2 people. Breakfast adequate, about what you would expect. Coffee could have been stronger though.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor but did not see any elevators to 2nd floor. Ask them if this is a concern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    156
    120
    84
    66
See reviews for
261
101
51
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Because of touring in Plains, GA, a near-accident near Chattanooga, & a tire blow out on West I-24, we decided that Murfreesboro was as far as we needed to go. Checking Trip Advisor, the Ramada was chosen. The rate/rating and brkfst included fit our needs. The receptionist greeted me with a smile and, even though I had just made the reservation on-line just 30 min. prior, it was there w/o delay. Even though the room with 2 dbl beds had older decor, it was clean and smelled fresh. We had a flat screen TV, microwave, refridge, & coffee maker. The mattresses were a bit concave, but my husband & I are cuddlers, so it didn't matter much. The adjustable stream shower head was wonderful. The brkfst was quite nice: juices, fresh fruit, bagels/danish, waffles, cereals, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, and assrtd hot beverages. The morning receptionist was kind and respectful, as well, & got our bill in record time so we cd get on our way. No problems.
There are a variety of places to eat around the hotel. We chose take-out from the Cathay Asian Bistro, which is just next door. Very nice after an unusual day's travels. I wd stay here again, but will check recent Trip Advisor's reviews to inform my decision.

Room Tip: If traveling in the summer, you may want a room on the west side if you plan on sleeping in a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eledind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

You can't beat the price or location - however, this is an older property that could use some updating. We stayed here last year and found nothing has been improved since our last stay. The hotel is clean and adequate. Lighting in the common hallways could be brighter and would result in looking fresher and cleaner. Rooms are clean - but could use better lighting too. Same reasons - it would look fresher and cleaner. This property has two floors - but no elevator. Request a first floor room if you have trouble with stairs. Breakfast foods were poor quality. Coffee available in the room was better than the breakfast area. Juice was horrible. Stuck with cereal and a yogurt. Keep in mind your price and this place is fine for a one night sleep. Access to room hallways is open to the public - no key needed for entry (could be improved).

Room Tip: No elevator - be sure to request first floor if you are unable to do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stopped in dead tired from driving. The lady at the desk was very nice and inviting. We got to our room it was very clean and comfy. We woke up to a fabulous breakfast and we checked out with a very nice man. So we say keep up the good work and Thank u;)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn bubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Was in town for 2012 Little League State Tournament. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel & would'nt hesitate to stay there again. We selected the queen "family" room which added much needed extra space, as there were six in my party.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We checked in at the Ramada Inn at Murfreesboro TN on 7/26/12. We reserved our room through Ramada.com. According to Ramada.com, we reserved a room with 2 queen beds and a "private jacuzzi"--which was $10 more than a normal 2 queen room. When reserving, click on "View more room info" to see the private jacuzzi reference. Upon arrival, we learned that there is no private jacuzzi in the room and the lady working at the front desk offered to reduce the room rate by $10 because the Ramada website was misleading and incorrect. She also noted that she would point this out to the owner. We were satisfied with the result and gave it no additional thought. The next morning when checking out, we encountered Bob (the owner). He was persistent that I had misunderstood the website (I did not bring up the jacuzzi issue because I didn't care since it had been resolved--but he seemed to want to debate it). I offered many times to retrieve the printouts I had from my reservation which clearly stated that they had 2 queen beds with a private jacuzzi. He refused to acknowledge the information and simply kept referring to his 25 years of hotel experience among other nonpertinent information. He also insisted that he can't control 3rd party websites (I agree), but he didn't seem to understand or care that it came from Ramada.com. I also got the impression that Bob talked down to me because I am female and he assumed that I do not know what I am talking about. We were willing to overlook many items during our stay, but our negative and unneeded encounter with the owner over something that had been resolved by his capable staff was too much. He was not interested in the facts but just simply wanted to be right. He should not be working with customers. We will not be coming back to this hotel due to the owner. (Side note: as of early 7/28 this website issue has not been fixed).

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank 4LeafKlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

West Bend, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I truly enjoyed my night at the Ramada Murfreesboro! It was exceptionally clean and the staff was nice. I was amazed at how quiet it was come night time with it being off the freeway. I will definitely be staying here again when I head back North to visit family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseabug88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.6 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
38 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Property: Ramada Murfreesboro
Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the six remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, and a free hot breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a business center, banquet and meeting facilities, free truck, bus and RV parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a motorcycle friendly hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for location and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing