We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sneaky charges: About as unhospitable as you can get...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Murfreesboro
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We arrived very late on Friday night. Exhausted. We had a dog, but we had no intention of having it in the room with us. However, our prior arrangements had changed and, as she was very old, and it was very late, we had to improvise. We were unaware of a pet charge. So we kept her in the room through the night only. The second night, our arrangements fell through as well. Out of town with an old dog. No one said anything to us at checkout. However, today I noticed at $100.00 charge out of my bank account! I called, and the gentleman said, "The Manager said we sneaked a dog in," and that is what the charge is for. I understand, now, there is a $10/night charge. that is fair. SNEAKING $100.00 out of my bank account is not acceptable with me. I will give you at least that much advertizement, sir. Stay here if you wish, folks. Be advised of the SNEAKY management! How much will you lose in future revenue?

Room Tip: Cheap acceptable room. Sneaky management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

Dear Guest,
We at Ramada take this opportunity to thank you for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs in spite of knowing that you had other choices in the area.
We hope your stay at our hotel for both days was pleasant and comfortable as there are no records of complaints or incidents during your stay with us.
This management has catered to all types of travelers since December 2, 1994 and we do not discriminate towards any race or religion or animals (cats, dogs, etc).
We understand the need of people traveling with pets and for that reason this hotel accepts pets in DESIGNATED ROOMS ONLY! As you did not mention a pet accompanying you during your two days of stay with us at check in or on your reservation that was booked online and because Housekeeping could not service your room due to the DO NOT DISTURB sign posted during your stay, it was not possible for any of our employees to know that you had a pet in the room. However, our employees are well trained in cleaning and if they observe a lot of hair on the carpet, it becomes obvious that a pet has been in the room.
In your case, it was too late to mention as you had already departed by the time housekeeping had gotten to your room.
We are pet friendly. The DESIGNATED ROOMS are to keep the pets away from travelers who may have allergies to pets and their dander. Due to your pet not being declared, your room had to be DEEP CLEANED: 1)All bedding had to be washed to keep the next guest comfortable. 2)The room had to be bombed/fogged to clear out any-if at all fleas and ticks. 3)Carpet had to be shampooed with steam cleaning machines.
If the room is not treated for the next guest, and if the new guest complains about fleas, ticks, etc. in the room, that is when the hotel looses revenue in the future from poor room quality and condition.
Once again, we apologize. We meet at least 15000 (more or less) guests each year and the management does not have time to SNEAK behind each guest. We expect guests to tell us at check in of any special situation they have so that we can accommodate them comfortably.
As always, we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Bob Purshottam
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 626 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

I am very pleased with the experience from my stay at the Ramada in Murfreesboro. I had to attend a training class most of the weekend and therefore wasn't in my room very much, however, my spouse and I felt very comfortable and welcomed the entire stay. The property was well maintained and free from trash and debris. The rooms were spacious and quaint. For the price of my stay I was very pleased and if ever I am in the area again I will be sure to stay at the Ramada again. The staff was very friendly and helpful since we haven't traveled to the area before. The pool area was also very pleasant no trash and debris and very clean. Thanks Bob for the warm welcome and great stay, we will return to your Ramada hotel when in the area again.
T. Elliott, Henderson Kentucky

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telliott123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Guest,
We refer to your stay at out hotel in July 2011 and are glad to know that you were very satisfied with our hotel and services provided.
When this hotel was built as a RAMADA, it was one of the best in the area, and the current management (since 1994) have done some extensive capital improvements to keep up to the Ramada standards to maintain the RAMADA reputation.
During your next stay with us, (if you are in the area) you"ll see more changes to the rooms i.e. We have changed over to 32" LCD T.V's, a new bedding concept, better breakfast etc.
We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you soon again.

Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The service desk/management are very knowledgeable about the area and so polite! The room was large, roomy, and neat. It had mini fridge, microwave, and coffe pot. Pillows fluffy and very comfortable. Pool area was quite enjoyable and relaxing. We will be back!

Room Tip: Owner/Management very willing to accomodate the guests w/package deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enj0yingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Guest,
We refer to your stay at our Ramada in July 2011, and were glad to know that you enjoyed every bit of our hotel and the services provided.
Please note that on your next visit, you will see some more changes ex: 32" LCD T.V's, a new concept of bedding and a better breakfast area and breakfast bar.
We look forward to seeing you coming back and enjoy more of our hotel and services.
Thank you again,
Sincerely,
Bob Purshottam,
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada Murfreesboro for 4 days during my daughters basketball tourney and enjoyed our stay. This hotel has the nicest staff you will ever meet...they go above and beyond. The owner, Bob, is such a nice man and is visible throughout the building...I wondered if there were two of him. We would stay there again because of these things but the rooms are huge and they have a fridge and microwave in them. Also, the rooms are clean as a whistle. This Ramada is reasonably priced, in a good location, has huge clean rooms, and has a great staff/owner. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank JCT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on tripadvisor regarding about your recent stay at our RAMADA.
It was pleasure to have you at our RAMADA and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will certainly share your feedback with our Staff and let them know how good of a job they did. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in the near future.
We appreciate your staying with us.

Sincerely Yours,
Bob Purshottam
(Owner/ G.M)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Having never stayed in Murfreesboro before, we chose this hotel from the trip advisor reviews and I am very glad we did. The hotel is old but seems to be in the process of being updated. The bathrooms were very modern and clean. The beds were super comfortable. The rooms themselves were very clean and spacious. The pool was also very clean. We stayed there 2 nights and the Continental breakfast had a very good variety and the food was great. We heard no noise at night from people entering or any outside street noises. We would definitely stay htere again.

Room Tip: No elevator and we were lucky to get rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmaM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for choosing our RAMADA for your lodging needs amongst all other hotels in Murfreesboro, TN.
We at RAMADA are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We constantly thrive to keep up the good work all the time at our RAMADA.
We at RAMADA greatly appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything to create an enjoyable experience for our guests.
We will be looking forward to serving you again in the future during your next visit to Murfreesboro, TN.

Thank You,
Management and Staff - RAMADA - Murfreesboro TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel was dingy and needed to be updated. Thankfully my family and I were just looking for a place to sleep for the night. I could not have spent more than one night here. The hallway leading to the rooms smelled and was very warm. The bedding was scratchy and uncomfortable. I do not recommend this hotel at all!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoccerFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada1855, Owner at Ramada Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Dear guest,
We thank you for staying at our hotel in July 2011 where you experienced some inconvinence and we deeply regret the inconvinence that you experience at our RAMADA.
Where the Hallway Air Conditioning was not working. There was a temporary failure of our central Air Conditioning unit for the Hallways. This problem has been taken care of as of now.
Also, note that RAMADA FRANCHISE mandates the use of SERTA bedding and that's what we have in our hotel. It is called a perfect Sleeper/ Fire Blocker.
We constantly thrive to keep our guests as comfortable as possible.
I hope this isolated incident will not deter you from selecting RAMADA for your future lodging needs. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely Yours,
Bob Purshottam
(OWNER/ GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We moved to Tennessee with my job. Once here we found out our house closing was set back 2 weeks!! The Ramada was our home for 2 weeks. We loved itt here. We were able to have our cats stay with us. It was clean and had everything we needed. The staff made us feel at home and were available whenever we needed anything. We had breakfast there every morning. The coffee was always hot and fresh. They muffins were out of this world delicious. We were able to do our laundry on site and even got some exercise in the exercise room attached to the laundry room. They had a mini store so we did not even have to go off property to get items we needed. With all the positives...we could overlook any outdated cosmetics. They do not matter when you are treated like family. They had a nice place to park the u-haul and our boat.Manager Bob gave us maps and directions so we would not get los. We even took our picture with him the day we left. Our first taste of hospitality in Tennessee could not have been any better. We had friends come down to assist us move in when our house closed. They stayed in this hotel and felt the same way we did. Our son and grandson are coming for a stay this week and we are going to take them to the Ramada to see part of our "family". If you want a nice place to stay with your pets..please try this hotel. You will love the staff. We will suggest this hotel to all our friends and family who visit us in Tennessee. You will be happy if you stay here. The price is extremely reasonable for all you get!! AllanSchmoldt and Teri Long Guests from March 26 throught April 6th 2011.
Hi Bob hope all is well with you!!! We will always remember my first home and family in Tennessee!!!

Room Tip: If you have pets they have rooms near the exits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeriAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
209 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Murfreesboro

Address: 1855 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $70 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award-Winning Murfreesboro Hotel is your Top Choice of Murfreesboro Hotels. This is the nearest Murfreesboro Hotel to Middle Tennessee State University, home of the Lady Raiders, the 2006 Sunbelt Champions. Located just off of I-24, this Murfreesboro Hotel is near many historic landmarks including historic downtown Murfreesboro, home of one of the six remaining Antebellum Courthouses in TN. The Ramada Murfreesboro is a current member of the Rutherford County Chamber of Commerce. This Murfreesboro hotel offers an outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, and a free hot breakfast. The Ramada Murfreesboro offers a business center, banquet and meeting facilities, free truck, bus and RV parking, and beautifully appointed grounds throughout. Murfreesboro is home to many TSSAA events and is a motorcycle friendly hotel. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer the value of this Ramada. Murfreesboro Hotels do not offer a more central and convenient location. This is your best deal among Murfreesboro Hotels for location and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing