We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Staff a little confused.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here a while back. This hotel is very clean. The beds were great. While the guy working at the desk was nice. The first room he gave us, we walked into a room already occupied. The second room he gave us had no Internet signal. The third room was nice, clean, bathroom was clean. While the room mess-ups were a pain, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImCaribbeanBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Clean, well maintained and comfortable rooms. Not only that, but what a great night's sleep!

This hotel is close to lots of restaurants, several within walking distance.

This is a great value and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The quality expected at Sleep Inns. Even better than standard breakfast buffet with generous long hours from 6:30 until 10:30 weekdays. Good internet connection & new desk chair. We'll be back. Good water pressure in shower.

Room Tip: No room service but I can't back up? 4 floors with elevator. No smoking in whole building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Room 206 is right next to the electrical room. The head of the bed is on the wall next to that room. Every time the elevator runs you hear a rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr sound. It is quite loud. I told the person at the front desk we were unhappy with the room because of the noise. He said there wasn't anything he could do about the noise. I told him he could change my room. He did do that, and we were happy with the room we were given. I don't think anyone should have to be in room 206 unless they are forewarned of the noise. The hotel was clean; the breakfast was fair. There are many hotels in that area. We'll go to a different one if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: There are rooms right next to the ice machine. I would make sure I was not in one of those rooms al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannacallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Eventhough it wasn't planned as an extended stay, I had a good experience.
The breakfast was more than expected and the staff was wonderful. The room were clean, nice water pressure in the showers and the place was quiet enough that it wasn't a big issue to have to work on 2nd shift.
If you're coming in to spend the weekend for a major event, book ahead because their rooms go quick. And there's a reason for that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have taken to staying at Sleep Inn properties mostly because of a balance of price and quality and also Choice Privileges membership. We were on our way from MKE to JAX and this property was placed just right for our travel day. Wanted to get south of Nashville the first day and succeeded. This inn is one of MANY other properties on Chaffin Place and almost to the end of the street. Have to kind of hunt for it. This Inn is like most of the other SI properties with good basic room plan and updated bath fixtures. The breakfast was fine for our needs. Unlikely to go through here again, but would use this place again. The room was pretty quiet even though it faced the Interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternNYTravelFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at this property when on business. The property is pretty OK with the best Wi-Fi seems to be on the Second Floor. The Coffee was warm but not hot. I think it was left from breadfast but I think that is the norm as I have stayed here several times. For the price point, it's the best on Chaffin Place. Many places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#14 of 37 in Murfreesboro
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#8 of 37 in Murfreesboro
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Address: 193 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing