We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Inflated Charges” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Double Inflated Charges”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel was very clean and comfortable for a quick overnight stay.

My problem is now the hotel has charged me twice for the room -- and a higher amount that I was told. Apparently, the inflated charge is in case there are any additional fees on your room. When I checked out the girl made a comment about charging my account and I asked her if i would be charged again because a higher charge was already posted. At that time I was assured that I would not be charged twice and the current charge would be decreased before it processed.

When I noticed the charge had posted twice, I called the hotel and was told that the extra charge would disappear after both process, but, until then, I am out that money.

My problem is not that the additional inflated charge breaks the bank but the fact that the hotel did not bother to make me aware that this would happen -- even after I asked about the inflated charge and specifically about being charged twice.

Be aware of this hotel's charging process before you book.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    82
    31
    15
    2
See reviews for
62
48
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I only spent a night while travelling through TN but I was impressed with the service. The front desk was really helpful and I got a discounted price. The hotel room was ok with a huge and comfortable bed. Only the AC was very loud and disturbing in the beginning. While the bathroom was pretty much clean it was pretty easy to spot places that had never seen cleaning before (don't touch the hair dryer!). The breakfast should have been served from 6:30 to 8 am. It was unfortunate, that neither there was a breakfast nor someone to ask about it. But the waffle house is just around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Rost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We've stayed 2 or 3 times at this hotel on our way to and from Florida. We stayed here because it was a clean, basic room at an affordable price. The rooms have a shower only (no tub) which is different, but not a problem. Some of the rooms are showing a little age, however.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familytime000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Only stayed one night but I have to say our room was very clean w/ comfy beds! Was a quick trip so basically all we did was sleep there and eat breakfast. The breakfast was ok... your usual items on the bar. Only downfall was the elevators which are really slow. We ended up using the stairs. I will say though, it was a booked hotel so that could be the reason for the slow elevator.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vols4lifefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, TN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Expectations for a $70-ish dollar room: a clean room with a place to sleep, a potty, and a shower.
What you get here: a clean room (albeit small), a comfortable bed (with extra pillows! :) ), a potty, a 3x3 shower, cable tv, and a hot breakfast.

Good things I did not expect:
- 4 pillows per bed
- They recovered our cell phone charger after we left and returned it to us
- Hot breakfast with LITE (and regular) syrup. (Most of the time I have to put up with 210-calorie syrup only for my waffle; lite syrup is great when you're on a diet).

Good things that were expected:
- Location was excellent; easy-on, easy-off the interstate with trees between you and the noise of the interstate; within a mile of Cracker Barrel, Steak and Shake, Chick-fil-A, and over 20 other restaurants within two miles.
- Room was well-maintained. No obvious detractions.

Things they could have improved on:
- Internet connection was spotty
- No soda machine on the first floor; you had to go to the 2nd floor for a drink. (I like a diet coke with breakfast after downing the waffles).

Overall, a good, basic hotel room for a decent price. If I had less than 12 hours to sleep, eat, and return to the road, I would definitely consider this establishment again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaP1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We were tired of driving and did not want to pay the $119 to $130 that other area hotels' 1-800 numbers were quoting. We walked into Sleep Inn, were quoted $69, and were satisfied by our accomodations. It DID feel like a dorm room, and you initially think, "There's no way a shower can be in that bathrom!" But, like I told my kids, you stay at a Sleep Inn when you just want to get some sleep. There's nothing fancy about it. But everything was clean, we felt safe, and we slept fairly well (there was a jangly noise in the A/C). Wireless is weak on the 4th floor, and I had to sit with the door open to use it. (A small price to pay to save $50+ bucks.) Front desk staff was great; breakfast was fine and well-stocked. We stayed at a Hampton Inn and a Holiday Inn Express this trip as well, and the breakfast was as good here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Tis hotel is about $20 a night less than a motel with more amenities. If you want spaciousness, workout room, and a big bathroom, this is not the place. However, for a great firm bed, a clean place, a nice breakfast, and a good shower, this place fits the bill. Personally, Comfort Suites are my favorite when I travel, but this was good for a good nights sleep and saved me some $$$$.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfergary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 193 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing