We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very surprised for the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very surprised for the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hidden gem is located in an area of much higher priced hotels and a huge shopping district. We stayed at the Sleep Inn for an overnight (11/26/11) on our way back to Cincinnati from Ft. Walton Beach. WOW! Room looked like it had just been updated. Clean, comfortable, fridge, microwave, huge walk in tile shower. I paid $72 including tax & the room looked like a $150 a night suite. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheech53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    26
    13
    1
See reviews for
51
37
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I booked a block of rooms for families traveling to a soccer tournament. We reserved king suites with sleeper sofas but they weren't avail;able upon check in. We were give double/doubles and the rooms were tiny. The paint was peeling off the walls and so was the wallpaper. The carpet was filthy. Breakfast was ok. Fresh fruit would have been nice. I won't go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSmith315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Great average hotel for a business trip. Stayed many times for business. Simple and not new but provided basic needs for my stay there in Mirfreesboro. They serve a hot breakfast which I have yet had an opportunity to try because my work schedule.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttrawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We called most of the hotels, and this seemed by far to be the best value. Great price for a place to sleep. Clean, spacious enough, fridge and microwave, breakfast included. All you need for a hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

The room was very clean and good size. The shower was rather large. Bed slept well. The price was very good for the accommodations, and by using Yelp, I was given 15% discount.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmington_MODunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
section
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were very happy with our stay,the hotel was in a great area and nice and quiet. The room was clean and we loved the huge shower, also the breakfast was delicious. Its location is great and close to the shopping mall and restaurants. We will definetely be staying again very soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

checked in--one of the trash cans not emptied, washcloth on floor, bed pillow on floor, bath soap had been used, shower gel almost empty. Person at front desk didn't ask us how our stay was--but did fill out a form of theirs & gave it to them to let them know the shape the room was in.

Room Tip: see room before taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lillymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#12 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 193 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#3 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murfreesboro Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing