We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was OK”
Reviewed September 7, 2006

The hotel was in need of updating, and there was mold in the shower. The front dest staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Disliked — MOLD IN THE BATHROOM
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEWKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    79
    67
    47
    39
See reviews for
170
51
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2006

We enjoyed our stay here. The purpose for our visit was the MTSU Customs freshman orientation. Our son will be attending there this coming fall. We will be visiting Murfreesboro often, when we go see him. The outside of the Inn is inviting and has a "home-like" feeling. While we visited with friends, our boys chilled in the rockers on the front porch. Hey, Where's the lemonade:)? Just inside the front doors at the front desk is the cutest homemade gingerbread house. You have to check it out. Also, free cookies at the registration desk. The breakfast area was nice and clean with plenty of variety to meet guests needs. Our room was clean and cool, which was a nice welcome after coming in from the hot summer days. We reserved 2 rooms with the double queen beds. The bathroom was clean. My only complaint would be the light over the coffee area needs to be brighter. I "got ready" to leave there while family members used the shower in the bathroom where the other mirror was (steamed up). There was no fan-vent in there, unless it wasn't working. There was only one light switch in the bathroom so I assume it was for the light only. After our first night, we left the maid a tip requesting extra towels. She left extras plus she did a great job. The room does have a blow-dryer and they provide soap and Pantene shampoo. All in all, we didn't spend much time in the room at all. So I'm sure if one nit-picked the room one could "find things wrong." However we felt safe and the room was clean.
PS. We ate at the local Steak & Shake and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, WI
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2006

The rooms were OK, nothing to brag about and the pool was tiny guessing approx. 10' x 14' and not too clean. The pool area lacked maintenance, the equipment room door was rusted thru and other metal in the area could use some paint to cover rust. Not what I expect from a Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siestaspngbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2006

We had a very nice stay and everything was in good condition and clean. The microwave and refrigerator are really an added bonus in these motels. It is a little hard to find but well worth the time.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana&Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2005

Stayed here going to and returning from Florida. Very clean and roomy accommodations. Comfy living room area with sofabed, TV, desk, chair, mini fridge, microwave, sink. Comfortable separate bedroom area (bedroom has a door) with 2 queen or 1 king bed. Loved the bowed out shower curtain! Free internet access at computer off lobby. Free breakfast included hot/cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, breakfast bars, waffles, French toast, English muffins, bagels, and usual breakfast beverages. Friendly staff. Two-story building with no elevator. The only downside is this property is on a frontage road that is hard to figure out how to get to and traffic at this highway interchange is very heavy. Even so – we enjoyed a very comfortable stay and will return.

Helpful?
4 Thank bettyh46677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2005

This hotel was pretty nice. The pool was very small but we were the only ones in it on a Saturday night so it was sufficient. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. They had the homemade waffles. The rooms were clean. Would recommend it if staying in the area. A nice play area, (driving range, batting cages, games) right behind the hotel that you can walk to. Go early because it got packed on a Saturday night. It must be the local hang out or something although I didn't hear any noise and our room overlooked the parking lot. We went there for an hour about 5:00 and my 14 & 16 year old had fun there. There are more restaurants in a 1/4 mile radius than I've ever seen in my life. It's very congested in the area but you won't be hungry. I hadn't had a Jack N the box for years and the tacos are still just as good as they were 20 years ago.

Helpful?
2 Thank justjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 26, 2004

My house was hit by a hurricaine in 1997 and I stayed at country Inn in Murfreesboro for 6 months while the house was being repaired. The management was friendly and helpful. Room always clean. Had mic and frig. The indoor pool was great. I always felt safe while there. I recomend it to all.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Address: 2262 Armory Drive, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN to ensure you have all of the comforts of home, from free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Business guests can work efficiently with a 24-hour business center and on-site meeting space, while all guests can enjoy the fitness center and Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. Grab a complimentary chocolate chip cookie from the lobby before exploring this hotel's location near MTSU's Murphy Center and Main Street in Murfreesboro, TN. Stones River National Battlefield, Discovery Center at Murfree Spring and various shopping options are also situated nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Country Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing