We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average rooms/very small pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed April 21, 2006

The rooms were OK, nothing to brag about and the pool was tiny guessing approx. 10' x 14' and not too clean. The pool area lacked maintenance, the equipment room door was rusted thru and other metal in the area could use some paint to cover rust. Not what I expect from a Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siestaspngbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 378 of 378 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2006

We had a very nice stay and everything was in good condition and clean. The microwave and refrigerator are really an added bonus in these motels. It is a little hard to find but well worth the time.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana&Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2005

Stayed here going to and returning from Florida. Very clean and roomy accommodations. Comfy living room area with sofabed, TV, desk, chair, mini fridge, microwave, sink. Comfortable separate bedroom area (bedroom has a door) with 2 queen or 1 king bed. Loved the bowed out shower curtain! Free internet access at computer off lobby. Free breakfast included hot/cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, breakfast bars, waffles, French toast, English muffins, bagels, and usual breakfast beverages. Friendly staff. Two-story building with no elevator. The only downside is this property is on a frontage road that is hard to figure out how to get to and traffic at this highway interchange is very heavy. Even so – we enjoyed a very comfortable stay and will return.

4  Thank bettyh46677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

This hotel was pretty nice. The pool was very small but we were the only ones in it on a Saturday night so it was sufficient. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. They had the homemade waffles. The rooms were clean. Would recommend it if staying in the area. A nice play area, (driving range, batting cages, games) right behind the hotel that you can walk to. Go early because it got packed on a Saturday night. It must be the local hang out or something although I didn't hear any noise and our room overlooked the parking lot. We went there for an hour about 5:00 and my 14 & 16 year old had fun there. There are more restaurants in a 1/4 mile radius than I've ever seen in my life. It's very congested in the area but you won't be hungry. I hadn't had a Jack N the box for years and the tacos are still just as good as they were 20 years ago.

2  Thank justjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Murfreesboro,Tn
17
Reviewed February 26, 2004

My house was hit by a hurricaine in 1997 and I stayed at country Inn in Murfreesboro for 6 months while the house was being repaired. The management was friendly and helpful. Room always clean. Had mic and frig. The indoor pool was great. I always felt safe while there. I recomend it to all.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2003

Our family of 4 stayed in a nice Suite room. The accomodations were fine. The beds were acceptable. The free breakfast was good, more than just coffee and danish, it included cereal, fruit, french toast, bagels, muffins. The cleaning people did a great job, and my babies put them to the test. The price was OK, a bit high for the area, but the only place we could find a separate sleeping area for the babies naps. They charge extra for a Crib, yuck. The tiny indoor pool was closed for renovations when we were there in February 2003. They had data ports at the phones in both rooms and free local calls. Overall a good stay.

4  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
#16 of 37 in Murfreesboro
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro

Address: 2262 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $88 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN to ensure you have all of the comforts of home, from free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Business guests can work efficiently with a 24-hour business center and on-site meeting space, while all guests can enjoy the fitness center and Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. Grab a complimentary chocolate chip cookie from the lobby before exploring this hotel's location near MTSU's Murphy Center and Main Street in Murfreesboro, TN. Stones River National Battlefield, Discovery Center at Murfree Spring and various shopping options are also situated nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Country Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Country Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing