We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ewwww !!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We can't understand why we did not read the reviews "before" we made a reservation at this hotel. Big oversight on our part and we paid the price. It may be cute and pleasant looking from the outside....but once you enter.... all goes downhill. This was the dirtiest, most disgusting hotel we have entered in a long time. We have stayed at many Country Inns in the past and just could not believe it. What a disgrace to the chain.

After approaching front desk to inquire if there was a "better, updated, cleaner, more sanitary" room, they advised all the rooms were the same. After approaching front desk a second time for cleaning supplies so we could at least "use" the bathroom, they offered a whirlpool room upgrade. We moved our things to this room and the outdated, green, heart-shaped whirlpool tub was not a perk! Six gallons of bleach would not coax me to even soak my feet in it. Both rooms had carpet stains that looked like the carpet had NEVER been cleaned. The last straw was the dead bugs by the bed and the spider webs on the ceiling and walls. 4 thumbs down!!!

With luggage in hand, we checked out and the front desk refunded our room charge (we were there 45 minutes) and apologized. The "plus" was he was nice and understood. Note: NO POOL as pictured. The management has CLOSED THE POOL.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IXLR842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear IXLR842,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    80
    68
    52
    42
See reviews for
176
55
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

When I arrived the staff was not friendly at the front desk and almost rude. Housekeeping needs to step it up tremendously. Spots on the carpet, torn wallpaper. Breakfast was mediocre at best. The morning front desk staff was very nice. Would not recommend this hotel in its present state.

Room Tip: Would not recommend staying here. No elevator for second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Mason
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel corridors were okay, dated decor, stale smell. From the exterior photo of the hotel I expected a newer and gresher building. Our room was clean, decor a bit tired and dated but beds were comfortable. There was no water in the pool which was okay since we just slept and didn't expect an indoor pool. Looks like they may be renovating the pool. Breakfast okay. Our heating and air unit made strange noises that woke us up a few times, but it was quiet other than mechanical noises. Water pressure in bathrooms is good, perhaps even more than necessary. Appreciate the third pillow on each bed and although they were comfortable they were smaller square pillows. Overall I wouldn't pay $83 to stay here again, maybe $70 to just sleep then drive.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank deankel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My family and I stayed here on our way back home from South Carolina, after the Thanksgiving weekend. My sister-in-law, who was part of our caravan, recommended Country Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, Tennessee. She was very persuasive in her sale pitch for staying the night.
The outside appearance looks inviting (we arrived at night). We went inside to check in. As we were heading out the door to get our luggage, the clerk informed me that they didn't have an elevator. He was thoughtful enough to give my family a room on the first floor (sister-in-law was on the second floor). As we walked down the hallway, I realized that some of the ceiling tiles had water and mold spots, while a few were propped open, with electrical wires exposed. The carpet was absolutely filthy.
As we tried to get comfortable in our rooms and get the kids something to eat, I noticed the uncleanliness that surrounded us. The beds were lumpy, as if someone decided not to properly make up the beds and threw the comforters on top. The window seals were littered with dead bugs and dust...a lot of dust.
My wife also discovered that the tub drain was almost clogged. The kids were taking a shower with water coming pass their ankles. Gross! It was hard to get comfortable. It felt as if we were lounging in a bit of a cesspool. The amount of dirt, dust, dead bugs, and nail clippings was close to about as much as I could stand.
All of a sudden there was a knock on the door. It was my sister-in-law. She saw more than dead bugs. She saw live roaches in her room. That did it for me and my family. Our entire stay lasted approximately 45 minutes.
The clerk was gracious enough to refund our stay. I felt sorry for him. He had to stay in that third rate hotel and work. He was the best thing going for that place. Ownership and management have failed miserably in maintaining this place to give their guest a quality stay in this run down establishment. Not to mention, it isn't worth the money they charge. It'll be a full blown dump in no time at all.
The moral of this story? Don't take it out on your sister-in-law when she is even traumatized and running out the hotel by the presence of roaches.
By the way, management contacted her later. They told her that what she thought she saw was roaches, but they were really lady bugs. Really!!??

Room Tip: The only good room is outside this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emul8tinglight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Emul8tinglight,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize if the beds in your room were uncomfortable and if the drain in the tub did not work properly. We also sincerely apologize if you found any bugs in your room. We understand the expectations of our guests while staying at our hotel and we apologize if we did not meet yours. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I can't believe i paid to stay here. We have kids and as the last day of our vacation, we were looking to stop at a place with a pool. Several web sites indicated that there was a pool. The "pool" was a glorified bath tub.....and the kicker? We went to use it and was told by the lame clerk at the front desk it was permanently closed. Wallpaper was ripped, room was tiny even the cookies they had in the lobby were bad. When my kids throw out cookies, they are bad. Thanks Country Inn for ending our vacation on a very sour note..... Have not had the breakfast yet, but assuming they just put pictures of coffee urns on the web site, but when i get down there they will only have hot water......

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Travelteer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We sincerely apologize if the pool was out of order during your stay and that you did not enjoy the room that you were given as we know these are important factors of a guests stay.
We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week, using it as our base. While the bed & bedding & plenty of soft towels in the bathroom were up to par for this chain, the rest of the amenities were not. We wound up going out to breakfast a couple of times, a week of styrofoam & the same breakfast item each day was too much. Person in charge of the breakfast just told you they were busy if you asked for anything other than what was there. There were no homeade cookies in the lobby, a pkg of cookies was in the jar. No fruit outside of breakfast and though coffee was available, if you wanted decaf or tea you were out of luck. Housekeeping in the room was adequate but not top notch. TV had issues & a generic remote, no guide on screen or paper. Someone put a repair patch by the tub but never completed it. We didn't use the pool but since there was sand or something in the bottom, it didn't look very inviting.

Room Tip: Room 228 facing front of hotel picks up road noise at an unbelievable level. It is right by an on ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, GA, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed here, and it is still a good choice. The rooms are large and clean, the staff friendly. This time I used the fitness facilities although small everything worked. This also was my first time eating their breakfast, it was limited but good. I would stay here again if passing through.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Address: 2262 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN to ensure you have all of the comforts of home, from free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Business guests can work efficiently with a 24-hour business center and on-site meeting space, while all guests can enjoy the fitness center and Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. Grab a complimentary chocolate chip cookie from the lobby before exploring this hotel's location near MTSU's Murphy Center and Main Street in Murfreesboro, TN. Stones River National Battlefield, Discovery Center at Murfree Spring and various shopping options are also situated nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Country Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Country Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing