We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy & Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Country Inn & Suites near Knoxville, Tn airport is emaculate. Expected the same in M'boro. NOT SO!

Staff very nice. Hallway to room dirty, lots of ceiling tiles missing, not well lit. Room dirty, window curtain missing some hooks, dirty q-tip on carpet, shower curtain & towels thread bare, tub nasty. When you flush toilet you'd think it was ready to explode!

Cookies in front lobby...everyday grocery store generic.

Terrible parking area. It rained & had to step into ankle-deep water...no apparent drainage.

Extremely dangerous when exiting street onto main road!!!!!!

Will never stay again.

Room Tip: Priceline.com--Cost more than desk quote.
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnski69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 363 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

This hotel was nice, but average. Felt safe, room was fairly clean, although there was some trash left in the corner of the room that was missed when the beds were changed. The bathroom was clean. Hall carpets have seen better days, and the pool was small and located inside the hotel, a plus if you want to swim during cooler weather. The breakfast was nice, and the service attentive. It was a good value for the money, but could use some sprucing up.

Room Tip: Book online for the best rate.
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixRising88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed here as a halfway point on our trip to Ft. Knox Ky for my nephews graduation. The exterior of the hotel is nice, minimal, somewhat cramped parking area. Our room was good sized, plenty of room. But the beds, oh dear...i wished i would have paid more attn that they were only full size beds. The bed that my DH and i chose ...i dont know what was wrong with it....who ever laid on the left side rolled out!!! We checked out the breakfast the next morning, but was not impressed, mainly cereal and toast...i do thnk there was boiled eggs. We chose to go to the mcdonalds across the street for bkfast. overal it was ok for a one night stop...don't know if i would want to stay here for an extended time. p.s. for those of you that had mentioned the pool..it is now permanently closed!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlett233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This was our stopover on our way to GA/FL coast; as we were not going to cancel our trip we did a prepay to get a better rate and saved $30/night versus a walk-in (heard the room rate charge for the walk-in person checking in front of me so easy to confirm). Beds were first rate, smaller dining area that got quite busy but well-stocked. The only negative was no elevator and we were on second floor -- not a big deal for us.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank late74C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stay at Country Inns everywhere we go - I have a three year old son and we bribed him all the way to Murfreesboro if he would be good we would swim as soon as we got there - when we got there they put us upstairs - no elevator by the way. We went to the pool - there was junk piled up all over the very small room, and the water was colder than it was outside. It took him longer to get in than he stayed in. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooks-mullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

This is a really nice hotel right off I-24 in Murfreesboro. I had a standard room. It had the perfect amount of space, included a microwave, refridgerator, and a nice work table. Parking was easy and check-in was fast.
Furthermore, the hotel offered better rates than the major competitive brands in the area. Would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhatDoesTheAtlasSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We all enjoyed our stay here on the way to Nashville. It is conveniently located off the interstate but very close to a mall for great shopping and eating out options. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Was exactly what we were looking for. Would recommend the Mexican restaurant at the nearby mall, great food and atmosphere and very good cocktails

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryfromsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro

Address: 2262 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $98 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a spacious room or suite at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro, TN to ensure you have all of the comforts of home, from free high-speed Internet access to the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. Business guests can work efficiently with a 24-hour business center and on-site meeting space, while all guests can enjoy the fitness center and Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. Grab a complimentary chocolate chip cookie from the lobby before exploring this hotel's location near MTSU's Murphy Center and Main Street in Murfreesboro, TN. Stones River National Battlefield, Discovery Center at Murfree Spring and various shopping options are also situated nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Country Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Country Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing