We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Murfreesboro
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed April 13, 2014

i was surpised at the room rate...very sastisfied with the check in employee, very pleasant and helpful...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property, you had a choice as to where you wanted to stay, and we are so pleased that you chose us. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 445 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Having stayed at a Super 8 in Corbin, KY a few years ago that was nasty, I didn't think we'd ever stay at a Super 8 again. But, we chose this place because of the reviews and the price. Totally impressed with this Super 8. We had a room with King bed - comfortable bed and pillows, clean and nicely decorated, large flat-screen TV. The heater/AC was quiet, too! Fortunately, we had reservations as there was no vacancy when we arrived at 10 PM (lots of traffic put us about 3 hours behind schedule) on our way home from FL. The night clerk was very friendly and helpful. Several restaurants nearby - Cracker Barrel across the street and Steak n' Shake just around the corner that was still open so we were able to get a bite to eat this late in the evening! Complimentary breakfast included. Definitely recommend this Super 8 - nice, clean room at a very reasonable price! Thanks, Super 8 in Murfreesboro . . . you're doing a great job!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, you are the reason we take pride in our jobs
to provide you with the very best that we have to offer, you deserve this when you travel, and it's always a rewarding feeling when you have such a great review. We look forward to you next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this Super 8 during an incredibly busy spring break travel weekend, and were lucky to get a room after calling several other hotels. What luck! The staff here were incredibly friendly and helpful. The facility had recently been refreshed, and was the nicest Super 8 I had stayed in. Sparkling clean and in good working order. Beds were a little firmer than the others in my group liked, and breakfast is a very simple continental (cereal, toast, yogurt, prefab waffles and cinnamon rolls), but for a spot to pause for the night, this location was excellent. Only around $80 a night with taxes, too, so the price was absolutely right.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so must for your review of our property, it was our pleasure to provide you with the best stay possible, we are very pleased with our new rooms, and new bedding. We look forward to serving you our very special guest, again in the near future,.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Easily found and access to other needs such as food and fuel. Very attractive rooms and much larger than most Super 8's. Plenty of parking on front side but none on back side so a bit hard to load and unload. Very good value

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out from your busy schedule to review our property, we know that your time is very valuable to you, and we thank you , without reviews we could not provide the great service that our very special guest deserve when traveling. You are the most important part of our job. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stopped on the way to Nashville from Atlanta. According to Trip Advisor, there were no rooms available. We called and spoke to David who was able to give us a king room on very short notice. Hotel lobby was clean and updated. Our room was very large with a sitting area (with a leatherish love seat, desk and coffee table. The bed was great with nice linens and super pillows. Toilet had a drippy sound and the bathroom had no vent. Towels and shower were adequate. The breakfast was standard for a hotel.

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to review our property, Our goal is to provide our guest with wonderful service and a nice clean spacious room, it's always nice to see that we have provided it. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#9 of 37 in Murfreesboro
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Address: 127 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#6 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $75 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super 8
Murfreesboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing