We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nicer Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Murfreesboro
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A nicer Super 8”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We chose this Super 8 because prices closer to Nashville seem quite a bit more. It is a bit out of the way and traffic on I-24 can be brutal. It is in an area of motels and restaurants close-by. We had several maintenance issues which we were reported and assume will be addressed later. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice leather loveseat with coffee table and a desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on 'back' side from the parking lot can require a bit of a walk, especially on the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John&Mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It was our pleasure to provide you with the service you so much deserve during your travel. It has always been our goal to make each and everyone of our special guest feel that their stay with us was a pleasent one. We look forward to your next visit with us.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    172
    79
    41
    22
See reviews for
140
108
49
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here October 19 and checked out October 20, 2013. We were in town for a wedding. We did not expect much considering it was a super 8 but we were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door. It was totally renovated and the beds were comfortable. All of the staff was very welcoming and treated us nicely. The breakfast was not amazing..cinnamon rolls, waffles, cereal, toast, and juice/coffee, but that was no big deal to us. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asht09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you reviewing our property, we know your time is very valuable and for you to take time
out of your busy scheldule to let us know how we are doing is priceless. We know that you could have chosen several properties in our area but you chose us, and we are pleased to know that we didn"t let you down. We look forward to you next visit with us.


Sincerely
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night on our way to the Univ. of Ga. vs. Vanderbilt football game. Hotel is conveniently located, being right off the interstate and only 30 minutes from Nashville. Furnishings in the room all looked new. There was a built in refrigerator and microwaves. Large flat screen tv was nice. This is a great exit to stay at, as there are many restaurants within walking distance, as well as shopping. There is a Cracker Barrel right across the street and an Arby's across the parking lot. New shower head in the bathroom was nice. Room was clean, although it did not look like the housekeepers vacuumed the carpet underneath the vanity, but that was no big deal. Breakfast was free, but not really good. You are better off going across the street to Cracker Barrel if you want a real breakfast. Would stay here again if the price was still reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so very much for reviewing our property, it was our pleasure to provide you with the
great service you deserve while traveling. Your review is very important to us ,and without it we
would not know what our valuable guest think that we should improve on. We hope to see you on your next visit.


Sincerely,
Pam, Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I chose this Super 8 based on reviews here and I wasn't disappointed. In fact I was very surprised when I read the sign that said all rooms were suites. The room was large, the leather sofa was very comfortable as were the beds. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8super, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property, It's always nice to know that your stay with us, was a pleasent one. Our goal is to provide each and everyone of our very special guest with the best super stay as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Pam Starnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Murfreesboro

Property: Super 8 Murfreesboro
Address: 127 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Murfreesboro
#6 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Murfreesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 51 very spacious newly renovated rooms that have 32" inch flat screen TVs, micro/refrig, coffee maker, hair dryers, high speed internet, and our Super start breakfast. We are located off I-24 exit 78, and close to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Super 8
Murfreesboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing