We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, friendly, very nice”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly, very nice”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the red roof in May 18th. The front desk gentleman was so nice and knew we were leaving early the next morning. He had the waffle maker turned on, all the food out early, and hot coffee ready for us! Our room had been redone recently. Great stop and pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rktaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your nice complements, We hope you'll stay with us again.

Travis A GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    26
    22
    14
See reviews for
39
34
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pierceton, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel was clean, front desk efficient, Breakfast plentiful. Nice large room with flat screen TV.
I asked for a 1st floor room & was accodated & close to the outside door for my dog walks. All
& all nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank for staying with us. We loved having you and your pet stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is clean, in good condition, friendly staff. The recent mattress upgrades are much appreciated. We travel to Atlanta four times a year and this is a great half way point for us. Gets us to the other side of Nashville, avoiding the morning rush hour. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying us, we loved having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Overall we were very pleased. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The big surprise was the continental breakfast. We don't normally see that at a Red Roof. The coffee and pastries were fresh and plentiful.
And no extra charge for our pet...a real bonus
We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We were glad to have you and your pets.

Travis A GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very dirty place. Mold in bathroom, furniture a mess, carpet dirty. Checked in at 9:00pm and out at 1:00am. I refused to pay. There was a fight in the lobby and someone on 2nd floor walking around constantly.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nastville
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at the red roof inn the one at exit 82... when it was time to go to sleep I laid down on something that was made up in the bed, it was a stabbing pain and we couldnt find it... it must have been a spider ... I became deathly ill a few hours later, OMG if only we didn't stay at that hotel it changed my life for the worse!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawcoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I'm sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. We are and were in the middle of renovation as you were probably aware of. We are replacing the carpet in the entire building and painting and repairing all the guest rooms.

Travis Ashby, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this location before and it was satisfactory. No this time. Room wasn't vacuumed and the carpet was dirty. Spills on the furniture that were not cleaned up. Needs to be reconditioned. The up side is it's location. Great spot close to shopping, restaurants, and the Interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 37 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Property: Red Roof Inn
Address: 2282 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6930
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, Tennessee is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Stones River National Battlefield and Cannonsburgh Village. This hotel is also close to I-24 and US-231. Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro features free continental breakfast, a seasonal outdoor unheated pool (open April-August weather permitting), interior corridors, and a fitness center on-site. All rooms are Non-Smoking, and include a Flat Screen TV. Select rooms offer microwave/micro fridge units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing