We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay. Dog friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Pierceton, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay. Dog friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel was clean, front desk efficient, Breakfast plentiful. Nice large room with flat screen TV.
I asked for a 1st floor room & was accodated & close to the outside door for my dog walks. All
& all nice place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank for staying with us. We loved having you and your pet stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    23
    17
    12
See reviews for
31
28
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is clean, in good condition, friendly staff. The recent mattress upgrades are much appreciated. We travel to Atlanta four times a year and this is a great half way point for us. Gets us to the other side of Nashville, avoiding the morning rush hour. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying us, we loved having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Overall we were very pleased. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The big surprise was the continental breakfast. We don't normally see that at a Red Roof. The coffee and pastries were fresh and plentiful.
And no extra charge for our pet...a real bonus
We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We were glad to have you and your pets.

Travis A GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very dirty place. Mold in bathroom, furniture a mess, carpet dirty. Checked in at 9:00pm and out at 1:00am. I refused to pay. There was a fight in the lobby and someone on 2nd floor walking around constantly.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murfreesboro hotels

Nastville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at the red roof inn the one at exit 82... when it was time to go to sleep I laid down on something that was made up in the bed, it was a stabbing pain and we couldnt find it... it must have been a spider ... I became deathly ill a few hours later, OMG if only we didn't stay at that hotel it changed my life for the worse!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawcoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I'm sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. We are and were in the middle of renovation as you were probably aware of. We are replacing the carpet in the entire building and painting and repairing all the guest rooms.

Travis Ashby, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this location before and it was satisfactory. No this time. Room wasn't vacuumed and the carpet was dirty. Spills on the furniture that were not cleaned up. Needs to be reconditioned. The up side is it's location. Great spot close to shopping, restaurants, and the Interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed one night recently. Had a pet with us so I think we got sent to a pet designated room which we understand. However, the room smelled like URINE, the furnture was broken and the screens of the windows were hanging unconnected to the frames. TERRIBLE.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!! Red roof inn should inspect the room on the left side of the building (look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimWorldTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#12 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Property: Red Roof Inn
Address: 2282 Armory Dr., Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Truck Parking- Seasonal Pool- No Elevator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing