We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Minimal Breakfast Options”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean rooms. Front desk guys (at check-in) didn't know much about the area. The gentleman that was at the front desk during check-out did, and he was very nice. Breakfast was minimal. No wheat bread. No protein other than peanut butter. Lots of grassy areas on property and nearby to walk your dog.

This is an older RRI and it is starting to look tired.

There are other nearby hotels that are newer and have better breakfast options for about $10 more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your comments.

Travis Ashby GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Its a great hotel , people that work there are very nice . I loved the bed. There offer smoking rooms. There's a mall and everything you could need close by. Very nice town. Pool is clean and very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockanroll4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, Travis Ashby GM at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Thanks for the nice comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last night. It was a good place to stay overnight on my way to Florida from Wisconsin. Given the price everything was as I expected. The free breakfast was minimal- a few types of cereal, bread, and some danish-type pastries. The beds were comfortable enough, but there were holes in both comforters (I assume from cigarettes although it was a non-smoking room.) One of my blankets had dog hair on it, but I was too tired to really care. It was very quiet and the two employees I talked to were very nice. Overall I can't complain for the price I paid. Everything was adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadles_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here on my way through Tennessee looking for something affordable but nice. I found what I wanted at the red roof inn! the price was definitely affordable, beds were comfortable and clean, bathroom was updated with marble walls and a nice shower curtain. there was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room as well, so I was able to enjoy some. popcorn from the vending machine down the hall. The gentleman who checked me in was very helpful and polite, as was the gentleman who checked me out in the morning. would definitely stay here again if travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you, we enjoyed having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the Murfreesboro Red Roof Inn. We were completely happy with our experience. It's a terrific value, especially because the motel did not charge for us to have our dog with us. The rooms had a few features that place it above most of its price competitors (microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee). It was pretty clean and quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Thank for staying with us. We loved having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We always stay in Murfreesboro, TN coming home from Florida. We love the hot tub in the room after a long drive. The room is ALWAYS clean and workers are friendly. The area is VERY busy but we don't mind because it is worth it. I love seeing all the cute animals that stay there. There are also a lot of places to eat in the area too. We like to grab White Castles and have Mc Donalds in the morning.

Room Tip: Coming off the highway and trying to get in the left lane to get to the Hotel is really hard (very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanaaliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

We enjoyed having you, we also enjoy the pets too....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

For an inexpensive motel this is a very nice and clean place to stay. They welcome pets and don't charge extra. Breakfast wasn't all that great but good coffee and a danish on a cold wet morning was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
535, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thanks for your stay.............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 2282 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $82 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro, Tennessee is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Stones River National Battlefield and Cannonsburgh Village. This hotel is also close to I-24 and US-231. Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro features free continental breakfast, a seasonal outdoor unheated pool (open April-August weather permitting), interior corridors, and a fitness center on-site. All rooms are Non-Smoking, and include a Flat Screen TV. Select rooms offer microwave/micro fridge units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing