We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a fabulous place to stay in every way!!!”
Review of Carriage Lane Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carriage Lane Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Murfreesboro B&B and Inns
USA
1 review
“This is a fabulous place to stay in every way!!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2009

The Carriage Lane Inn is a charming, comfortable, friendly, and enchanting place to stay. It's homey and accommodating, with lovely and original rooms. The breakfast is fantastic. One of the most pleasurable stays ever!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    22
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
40
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SE Missouri
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Our family held its first ever reunion in April and had a wonderful time. The gray house was beautiful inside and out. The outside area provided plenty of room for the kids to play. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEMissouriHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I took my wife for our anniversary to the Carriage Lane Inn and had a wonderful time. We found the room to be in great condition. The whirlpool was a blast. We had a good time while we were there and enjoyed the city of Murfreesboro. The inn was very quiet and had no interruptions. It would make any one a great weekend or anniversary getaway.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topdogmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2009

My garden club scheduled a lucheon at the Carriage Inn in April. We gave them an amount per plate to work with and we had a delicious meal (salad, main course with wonderful bread selection, and desert . They also set up two rooms with covered tables for us to use for our flower display.

The dinning room, meal and the service was great.

There was a minor issue with the final bill, but they reconciled it with the original quote.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knitquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We started the evening at The Vine, another Carriage Lane property, with a wonderful dinner, a great band, and an ample dance floor. Ms. Petty really knows how to throw a party! After the champagne toast and dancing until the wee hours, we retired to the Main Inn in the Garden View. What a spectacular room! The restored historic cottage is packed with charm. The rooms have everything you need (including a stocked refigerator), and are far enough apart to allow privacy from other guests. The feather bed offered the best night's sleep I've had in years. The fireplace and balcony added to the relaxing atmosphere as well. The next morning, we were treated to a delicious breakfast with our friends. All that for less than what I usually pay for a hotel in Nashville! We will definitely be staying here again. I've also attended some wedding receptions at the Reception House and had great food and fun there as well.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swingcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Our family stayed in the Tree Top Suite over the weekend of February 27 thru March 2, 2009 and had a wonderful time. It was perfect for our family, with considerable privacy, yet convenience at our fingertips. Sharon, the Inn Keeper was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The location couldn't have been more convenient for our trips back and forth to Middle Tennessee State University. I happily recommend the Carriage Lane Inn and would choose to stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

My fiancee and I stayed at the Carriage Lane Inn on Valentine's Day and have also previously stayed there in the fall, October I believe. Both times we had an absolute wonderful time! The rooms were perfect. Clean, smelled nice and had all of the things you'd expect when you visit a bed and breakfast. We had a lovely dinner at their Valentine's event and a special touch to our room with flowers and candles and bubble bath ran for us with music. It was just lovely. I can't say enough about how wonderful Sharon was. She was very friendly and truly cares for your stay. The french toast breakfast is wonderful and we even got extra on our trip as they had some leftover. I can't imagine having spent Valentine's day anywhere else. We loved it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FutureMrsBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Lane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Lane Inn

Property: Carriage Lane Inn
Address: 337 E Burton St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-3803
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Lane Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Carriage Lane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Lane Inn b&b
Carriage Lane Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing