We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Good Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Rooms are large, clean, and the breakfast was great. We were in town for a youth summer league track meet. Our first hotel was less than desirable and the Holiday Inn Express was right down the street. We were nervous that they would be booked but we were greeted warmly and a room was available right away. Very family friendly. Close to lots of restaurants and the MALL.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 378janicew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
That's AWESOME! Thank you so much! We love to read these reviews knowing our customers have enjoyed their stay.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
49
24
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Another great get away with the wife, thanks to the awesomeness that is the Holiday Inn Express in Murfreesboro! Jose at the front desk made check-in a snap, and was quick to offer a friendly greeting and warm smile. My wife commented that everyone always looked so professional! The 2nd floor room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water... which felt GREAT after the tournament on Saturday. We also got to try the pool this time (last trip was in January)... it was PERFECT! Not too warm or cold and a great way to relax in the evening!!Many thanks to Rebecca from Housekeeping who helped us with the pool towels, which are conveniently located on each chair at the pool :) Best of all, it wasn't over chlorinated or overcrowded... and the Hotel was packed with softball teams! The breakfast bar in the morning is still one of the brightest points of our stay. The ladies work their collective butts off to keep it well stocked with delicious breakfast foods... bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, coffee and some of the most wonderful cinnamon rolls we've ever had.. I guess our stay was best summed up when my wife said on our last morning "Can't we just live here??" Thanks so much , Kathryn, you run a mighty tight ship and your employee's attitude, appearance and work ethic reflect what a wonderful home away from home your hotel really is.

Room Tip: We have now stayed both pool side and front side, with no complaints on either. If you want to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank V1kingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
WOW!! We are truly excited to read this review. I literally jumped out of my seat and ran to my team and read it to them out loud! From your kind words it appears you had a guest experience that we strive for all of our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Clean large rooms, great fitness room and hot breakfasts if you are a heart healthy breakfast type or a bacon and eggs person. Turkey sausages! Staff are more than friendly and helpful. They must be treated well as I was told several times that they 'love their job'! Management must be doing a great job with staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traverler8688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much! Our staff was extremely excited to read your review. They all agreed with you. :) We are a team/family and we love to provide exceptional service. It is you, the guest, that makes our day special.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here while in town to visit the campus of MTSU. There is an outdoor pool that was a little small, but felt great with the heat that week! The breakfast was very good- lots of selections and all items were hot. The location is great- it is close to lots of restaurants and pretty much any store you could think of. It is about a ten minute drive to the campus. The only problem we had was our bathtub faucet was labeled incorrectly. The hot was actually cold, and vice versa. I put my whole hand under the faucet, thinking it was cold when in fact, the water was scalding hot.
My children are older, but it could be a real problem for people with small children.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank caylismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, especially from a Senior Contributor. Thank you for bringing to our attention the faucet, we will correct immediately. Again, thank you so much. We love to be assured that we are providing exceptional service to our guests.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was in Murfreesboro for a few days and, as I usually do, picked a Holiday Inn Express to stay in - and I'm so glad I did. This hotel was extremely clean (my room and the public areas), it really smelled so nice. My room was spotless and it was larger than I expected - always a nice surprise. There was coffee in the lobby area at all times and the free breakfast was nice. I cannot say enough about the way I was treated by the front desk staff - they were the example of service that we should receive in a hotel! Charles was great in sharing information on the area and keeping me company while I waited for my luggage - he made sure I always had what I needed during my stay. The young lady at the front desk - I can't remember her first name, it may have started with an L - she was new at the job - was absolutely adorable. This hotel is fortunate to have her and the rest of their staff. If you are ever in Murfreesboro, this is the place to stay - loved it!! Hopefully I will make it back there to see the staff again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starcitygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Outstanding! Thank you so much. We truly appreciate your kind words, especially from a Senior Contributor. Thank you for noticing the hard work this team does every day. Charles, along with the rest of the staff, strive to go the extra mile with each guest. It's extremely encouraging to know those efforts are noticed. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balcombe
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

After getting lost and 4 hours from our final destination we had no choice but to check in here. The room we were given was old and dirty. The curtains were for decoration (used loosely) only, the net curtain was filthy. There was a light that shone into our room all night making it difficult to sleep as the room was so lit up. The local area was a total dump, my friend witnessed someone pull a gun on a man!. When we left at 6 (we couldn't wait to get out of there), we complained and said we didn't think it was worth $168 but the receptionist said he couldn't do anything we would have to wait for the manager to arrive at 8.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We read each and every review taking all of them seriously. After reading your review I'm sorry to hear your stay was not as pleasant as you had expected or hoped. I'm sorry your travels were not expected and forced you to be short of your destination. I know that can be very frustrating.
As far as the light in your room, we are equipped with black out curtains located behind the decorative curtains that are stationary. I'm sorry if you did not find these easily. We take cleanliness very seriously and am extremely sorry for the condition of your curtains. We are fully investigating this and will resolve immediately.
We are extremely shocked to know that your friend witnessed a gun being pulled on another person. Was this reported to the local police or to the hotel staff? Can you let us know where this took place? We are adamant about the safety of our guests and staff. We are proud for the City of Murfreesboro as year over year our crime rate decreases from an already low rate. Murfreesboro is a wonderful city and we are proud of our local law enforcement agencies and the safety they provide. We believe in the "if you see it, report it" policy.
Again, we are sorry to discover you did not have an exceptional stay at our property. Your feedback is important and we are thankful for your information.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Traveling back from FL to ILL after visiting family.
Very nice - one of Holiday Inn's older hotels.
Still - very clean but does show wear.
Room was GREAT - large double queen - couch - fridge - mircowave - even small sink area that my wife thought was very handy.
Noise levels were noticable from hallway and adjacent rooms.
Overall - good stay -

Room Tip: If parking in the rear of the parking lot, it is a steep up-hill walk to get to the entrances which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPD1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your travels! Our staff work extremely hard to make sure each guest has an exceptional experience. And yes, we offer a microwave and refrigerator in EVERY room! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#8 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Address: 165 Chaffin Place, Murfreesboro, TN 37129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murfreesboro Central Holiday Inn Express hotel welcomes you. Our newly-renovated hotel in Murfreesboro, TN is conveniently located just off I-24 near Nashville and offers the very best in Murfreesboro accommodations. Your family will enjoy lodging at our Murfreesboro hotel, situated just a few miles from Go USA Fun Park, Discovery Center at Murfree Springs and the Stones River Mall. This hotel is close to the historic Murfreesboro sites of Stones River National Battlefield and the Fortress Rosencrans. For big-city fun, visit Nashville to see the Grand Ole Opry, a super speedway race and the Country Music Hall of Fame, located in the heart of downtown Nashville. If you're traveling on business, you will find all you need for work in our business center with copy, fax and print services and high-speed Internet access. Our large meeting rooms offers digital projectors and other AV equipment. Additionally, our Murfreesboro hotel is close to Nashville, offering quick access to Middle Tennessee State University, State Farm Regional Headquarters, Stones River Greenway and the Nashville International Airport. During your visit to Murfreesboro Central, enjoy our quality hotel amenities, including an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and Continental breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation today, and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing