We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“college visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here because the rate was cheaper than the Marriott and included free breakfast. Check in was fast and I even got a 5% AAA discount. Rooms were clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. The room was bigger than average with two queens and a chaise lounge with ottoman. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was your average hotel buffet. Overall I was very happy with this hotel and will be staying here the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We are extremely excited to know you enjoyed your stay. We know it can be stressful while searching for a college. Hopefully Murfreesboro will be your home away from home.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 159 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was modern and updated and the location was great right off rt 24 with every restaurant imaginable nearby. The biggest highlight though was the terrific gym which not only ha brand new cardio equipment but also free weights (dumbells) and medicine balls and a nice bench. Most HI Expresses have a little cardio equipment, and no free weights in a very cramped area. I was very happy to see that wasn't the case here. Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Timalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are so excited to know you enjoyed our BRAND NEW Fitness Center! We are very proud of our new equipment and the space that is provided. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently completed a 5 day road trip through the southern states to view fall foliage and to hit a few places on our "bucket list" in life. We arrived very late after driving 13 hours. The place was easy to find, room was great, no highway noise, would for sure stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: The free breakfast is good, not great, but what do you expect for free? :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We love to hear what our customers are saying about us.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

When I received my bill I noticed that the room rate was more than I was quoted and they had not taken into account my deposit. I assumed a 5 second stop at the front desk would correct this Let's see, I have an email confirming the rate and a deposit made to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro. I have a copy of the statement on the credit card showing the money paid to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro. Twenty minutes later I walked away calling up my credit card company to dispute the charges because they refused to change anything. The front desk instead charged me a higher rate and refused to admit that a deposit was paid. It was an unbelievable exercise in futility. I was told that I made the room reservation in July. Impossible because this trip was not planned then. I was told I made the room reservation with a 202 area code. Impossible because I do not live or have a phone from DC. I will also note that because the shower curtains are too short tons of water escapes from the shower and mold is growing in the bathroom. Overall a very unpleasant experience.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

I'm so sorry to hear that you did not receive the best experience. I am personally reviewing this case so this situation will not happen again. Please visit us the next time you are in the area so we may regain your trust.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

was staying at this hotel on a regular basis, checked out on a sunday came back on a Monday and the rate was 30.00 more i questioned the clerk regarding the rate and being partially deaf i understood him to meet me in the middle because for the most part i enjoyed the location and the hotel itself. when i got my bill it was at a rate that I myself knew i didn't agree to regardless of what the bill said. When I questioned it, i was asked if i wanted to hear what I agreed to? Couldn't believe it. I had my employees check out of all holiday inn express properties which in a month would be approximately 30 nights total. Now staying with a competitor and they lost my business over $30.00

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank funnyman1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We apologize for the confusion in rate. Our rates do fluctuate daily based upon demand. Please be assured that we offer the best market competitive rate. Again, I'm so sorry that you felt we did not handle your particular concern better. Please stop and give us another chance.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Attended a conference at another hotel but missed deadline for conference room rates therefore researched other hotels in this area and chose this one from among the many choices in the area. Large excellent suite room, very clean, but best feature of this property is the staff. From checking in to checking out after spending three days here, every staff person from front desk to breakfast crew, to housekeeper to the manager, was very authentically friendly and professional. i.e. After the first night we asked if we could move to another room because ours was next to the elevator and the mechanical room. They did with complete cooperation, smiles and understanding despite the fact that it appeared that the hotel was close to full. That is only one example of the personal interest they demonstrated. Will stay here next time because of staff even if we reserve in time to get conferences rates elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfJTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

WOW! We just don't know how to respond to such a wonderful review. We are so thrilled to know that we were able to accommodate your needs! Thank you so! Please visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I thought this hotel's rate was a bit high when I booked it, but it was actually very nice - rooms were great with good linens, towels, toiletries, tv, etc. Most of the staff was very nice. I would stay there again if I find myself in that town. The downsides I can think of, although minor, were the sink and shower water pressures were low and the pool is on the east side - so if you go to swim, you have to go in the morning. Location was very convenient and lots of restaurants, shopping, etc., were close by. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCmorebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I'm so glad you chose to stay with us and we were able to accommodate all your needs. Yes, please choose to stay with us the next time you are in town.
Kathryn Brisolara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#14 of 37 in Murfreesboro
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Address: 165 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $114 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murfreesboro Central Holiday Inn Express hotel welcomes you. Our newly-renovated hotel in Murfreesboro, TN is conveniently located just off I-24 near Nashville and offers the very best in Murfreesboro accommodations. Your family will enjoy lodging at our Murfreesboro hotel, situated just a few miles from Go USA Fun Park, Discovery Center at Murfree Springs and the Stones River Mall. This hotel is close to the historic Murfreesboro sites of Stones River National Battlefield and the Fortress Rosencrans. For big-city fun, visit Nashville to see the Grand Ole Opry, a super speedway race and the Country Music Hall of Fame, located in the heart of downtown Nashville. If you're traveling on business, you will find all you need for work in our business center with copy, fax and print services and high-speed Internet access. Our large meeting rooms offers digital projectors and other AV equipment. Additionally, our Murfreesboro hotel is close to Nashville, offering quick access to Middle Tennessee State University, State Farm Regional Headquarters, Stones River Greenway and the Nashville International Airport. During your visit to Murfreesboro Central, enjoy our quality hotel amenities, including an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and Continental breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation today, and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing