We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable hotel.....However!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable hotel.....However!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, clean and especially comfortable. Great location, close to nearly everything. Only one caveat...at nearly $140 per night, it was a bit pricy for the amenities offered.

P.S. The breakfast is absolutely stunning!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macdevousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
It's so wonderful to read reviews where guests enjoyed their stay with us. And your comments really brighten our day! I will surely pass on your comments to our staff!! I'm sure our Breakfast Hostesses will especially be pleased.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    53
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
63
32
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast in the morning was very good, and the breakfast attendant was friendly and attentive. Front desk staff were nice and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Only negative was that it was difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room using the controls on the HVAC.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor is quieter, but the elevators are a bit slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJGGSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! I'm so glad to read that our team made your stay "nice and comfortable." They take pride in what they do and they work hard to make your stay exceptional. Thank you for the information regarding your air conditioner. Our property is in the process of upgrading the air conditioners for each room so that the issue you had does not happen again.
Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in Murfreesboro on business. A few months before I had stayed at another hotel on this same strip of hotels/motels and knew I had to find another place. Upon entering this property, I was greeted immediately. When I entered my room, I was VERY pleased. Very clean, nice TV, couch, refrigerator, and microwave. (I was in a room with a king bed.) I was so much happier at this property compared to the previous hotel that it would have easy to over look a couple of concerns. The shower head did not allow for much pressure. Due to the fact that I was on the 4th floor, I was unable to access the free wifi. When using wifi, I had to go down to the lobby to connect. Oh...and the breakfast was GREAT and free!! Something for everyone....yogurt, oatmeal, biscuits and sausage gravy, cinnamon rolls, cereal, bacon/sausage, pancakes, etc. Since I was there for 3 mornings, this saved me a small chunk of change. Would I return? You bet! This is my choice when in Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyatHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We read your review carefully and have since made repairs regarding water pressure. We are also scheduling an upgrade for our free WiFi service. We thank you again for letting us know your likes and dislikes. We hope you decide to stop by and see us again some time.

Sincerely,
Kathryn B, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, MI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our first time here and we will be back. Had to find a motel here so checked TA while on the road and selected HIE. Good choice, well located, clean rooms and Maria at the welcome desk was most accommodating. Nice bag of "goodies" at checkin and a very pheasant stay. Lots of motels to choose from in this area but we will book HIE again next year on our way back from Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are also excited to know that Maria was so accommodating. I will pass on your kind words specifically to Maria. Please come see us again!

Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iadoreprince
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on the way to and from Florida on spring break. Clean and easy on and off the highway. Looks like they have maybe updated ? I would say they need to reprint bathroom doors . Looks like they painted them white but in both rooms we had the paint was peeling not a huge deal but not very pretty. Room was spotless and we had a good sleep

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iadoreprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you iadoreprince for your review. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests. We strive to be exceptional. Without knowing how our guests feel that would be impossible. Again, thank you for staying with us and letting us know how you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again! - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlgren, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is an all suites hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the hotel itself was very quiet. We stayed Saturday night thru Monday night. Fresh baked cookies were available in the afternoons. The breakfasts were really great. Biscuits/gravy, pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon depending on the morning. Of course the cinnamon rolls were wonderful too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you Diana1951 for your wonderful review. It warms our hearts to know we are creating such a wonderful atmosphere for you. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cookies and breakfast as well. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area! - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn-Express in Murfreesboro. This was our first stay at this inn and everything was well above average: staff, service, room quality - especially quiet heating unit, breakfast, and location close to I-24, restaurants and shopping, with easy access to MTSU, etc. We plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the EAST side upstairs away from I-24.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzerMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#9 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#7 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Address: 165 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murfreesboro Central Holiday Inn Express hotel welcomes you. Our newly-renovated hotel in Murfreesboro, TN is conveniently located just off I-24 near Nashville and offers the very best in Murfreesboro accommodations. Your family will enjoy lodging at our Murfreesboro hotel, situated just a few miles from Go USA Fun Park, Discovery Center at Murfree Springs and the Stones River Mall. This hotel is close to the historic Murfreesboro sites of Stones River National Battlefield and the Fortress Rosencrans. For big-city fun, visit Nashville to see the Grand Ole Opry, a super speedway race and the Country Music Hall of Fame, located in the heart of downtown Nashville. If you're traveling on business, you will find all you need for work in our business center with copy, fax and print services and high-speed Internet access. Our large meeting rooms offers digital projectors and other AV equipment. Additionally, our Murfreesboro hotel is close to Nashville, offering quick access to Middle Tennessee State University, State Farm Regional Headquarters, Stones River Greenway and the Nashville International Airport. During your visit to Murfreesboro Central, enjoy our quality hotel amenities, including an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and Continental breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation today, and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing