We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Murfreesboro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, MI
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good stay in Murfreesboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our first time here and we will be back. Had to find a motel here so checked TA while on the road and selected HIE. Good choice, well located, clean rooms and Maria at the welcome desk was most accommodating. Nice bag of "goodies" at checkin and a very pheasant stay. Lots of motels to choose from in this area but we will book HIE again next year on our way back from Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are also excited to know that Maria was so accommodating. I will pass on your kind words specifically to Maria. Please come see us again!

Kathryn Brisolara, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    44
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
24
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
iadoreprince
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on the way to and from Florida on spring break. Clean and easy on and off the highway. Looks like they have maybe updated ? I would say they need to reprint bathroom doors . Looks like they painted them white but in both rooms we had the paint was peeling not a huge deal but not very pretty. Room was spotless and we had a good sleep

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iadoreprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you iadoreprince for your review. We are always happy to receive feedback from our guests. We strive to be exceptional. Without knowing how our guests feel that would be impossible. Again, thank you for staying with us and letting us know how you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again! - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlgren, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is an all suites hotel. Bed was very comfortable and the hotel itself was very quiet. We stayed Saturday night thru Monday night. Fresh baked cookies were available in the afternoons. The breakfasts were really great. Biscuits/gravy, pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon depending on the morning. Of course the cinnamon rolls were wonderful too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEManager_11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you Diana1951 for your wonderful review. It warms our hearts to know we are creating such a wonderful atmosphere for you. I'm so glad you enjoyed the cookies and breakfast as well. Please come see us again the next time you are in the area! - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn-Express in Murfreesboro. This was our first stay at this inn and everything was well above average: staff, service, room quality - especially quiet heating unit, breakfast, and location close to I-24, restaurants and shopping, with easy access to MTSU, etc. We plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the EAST side upstairs away from I-24.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzerMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was a clean hotel. Good service and nice people at the front desk. The breakfast was good.
It may have been an older hotel but had been nicely up dated and well taken care of,
We did have trouble with the Wifi the signal seemed weak and if was very slow. The sheets on the bed were thin.
I had to change our reservations, we came in a day earlier than planned because of a snow storm. I made the reservations 2 weeks earlier when I change it was $10 higher. They said they had raised their prices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
star city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

One thing I would change is put a make shift wall up in front of the breakfast area because the cold air made it hard to sit in the breakfast area. I noticed everyone was trying to sit all the way against the wall.

Room Tip: we were in a room with two beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maebgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This Holiday inn express was a clean well kept motel. The only thing I would recommend is to request a room on the opposite side of the interstate. Our room was on the interstate side of the building, and we got a lot of "interstate" noise all night. Other than the noise, it was a well maintained, clean motel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#8 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Address: 165 Chaffin Pl, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
#4 Family Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Murfreesboro Central Holiday Inn Express hotel welcomes you. Our newly-renovated hotel in Murfreesboro, TN is conveniently located just off I-24 near Nashville and offers the very best in Murfreesboro accommodations. Your family will enjoy lodging at our Murfreesboro hotel, situated just a few miles from Go USA Fun Park, Discovery Center at Murfree Springs and the Stones River Mall. This hotel is close to the historic Murfreesboro sites of Stones River National Battlefield and the Fortress Rosencrans. For big-city fun, visit Nashville to see the Grand Ole Opry, a super speedway race and the Country Music Hall of Fame, located in the heart of downtown Nashville. If you're traveling on business, you will find all you need for work in our business center with copy, fax and print services and high-speed Internet access. Our large meeting rooms offers digital projectors and other AV equipment. Additionally, our Murfreesboro hotel is close to Nashville, offering quick access to Middle Tennessee State University, State Farm Regional Headquarters, Stones River Greenway and the Nashville International Airport. During your visit to Murfreesboro Central, enjoy our quality hotel amenities, including an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and Continental breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation today, and see what it means to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing