We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience - would come back !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience - would come back !”
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed a weekend with my son's soccer team and were overall very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, with comfortable beds (plenty of pillows) and the staff was very nice. The hot breakfast was good, and the boys had a great time in the pool & hot tub. The large atrium with flat screen TV was nice - we had a pizza/Halloween party for the team one night & it was a perfect area for this. There was even another team there eating together & there was plenty of room for both teams. My only disappointments were the size of our room for the price, and there were not refrigerators in each room as had been advertised. We are coming back this weekend for another tournament !

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momjanrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. We are proud to have been selected as one of the host hotels for the “Fall Bash in the Boro”. You have complimented us on one of our proudest hotel features, “The Claridome” – our enclosed/internal atrium area, featuring an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, pool table, video games and over 60,000 cubic feet of enclosed AC/Heated (70 degrees) environment. It also serves well for Pizza/Halloween Parties.

In regard to what was advertised, and as clarification, we have refrigerators and microwaves available for rent in all of our rooms. However, the “Tower Suites” are our best in class/superior rooms and have a private balcony, new flat screen TV’s and now “micro-fridges” (microwave and a refrigerator), in every room of this type. You may reserve these rooms as an upgrade for an additional cost. My apologies if your received information contrary to this.

I trust you second stay with us as a traveling soccer family was also a success. We hope to welcome you back soon to The Clarion.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    52
    42
    33
    32
See reviews for
92
27
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We booked one night at this hotel online as we were driving from Atlanta to Missouri. We arrived around 11 pm and found this hotel to be a bit on the scary side. The lobby had a bar that hosted some very interesting characters. The beds were comfy and i felt like the sheets were clean but the rest of the room was dirty and had a musty smell. Upon finding no alarm clock I decided I'd better plug my phone into the wall behind the night stand and thats where I found the alarm clock, a condom wrapper, various other trash and the electrical socket was falling out of the wall. We kept our shoes on during our stay as the carpet was very soiled. I probably won't be booking a Clarion anytime too soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriPhoebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. I was very disappointed (in us) to read through your review of our hotel – but want you to know that I thank you for your submission. Unfortunately – this is how we get better. This past Summer we made many improvements to the facility, including adding new Serta PillowTop Mattresses to all our guest rooms. I am glad you found the bedding comfortable.

Regarding your concerns of cleanliness and general repair. Please know that we recognize this stay did not meet your expectations. Nor did it meet our goal of providing clean and comfortable accommodations to all our guests. If you will contact the hotel and ask for me, I will be happy to credit the cost of your stay with us. Also, when you are looking for your next hotel stay, I would ask that you contact me again. I cannot state my offer to you here, as that is seen as promoting my hotel through TripAdvisor. Just know that we earnestly want to make up for our recent shortfalls.

My sincerest apologies for your experience with us. I hope you will allow us to make this up to you in some small way.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

When we arrived the in-room fridge was not working, it was quickly replaced. Very nice beds and towels. Morning breakfast was not great at first glance, and much worse when we realized the scrambled eggs were cold. Pool and hot tub looked great but we were only there for a quick sleep and didn't try them out. The manager was prompt and courteous In responding to my complaint about breakfast and discounted our room rate as compensation. All employees were very friendly and competent. We appreciated the reasonable pet policy, and would be likely to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. Your specific list of concerns, as well as, your compliments helps us improve our facility and pass on the praise due to our Guest Service Agents. Please plan to come again when your time allows you to enjoy either of our two pools, hot tub and of course, bring back your pet(s). We are very proud of our Pet Friendly environment and in fact, have plans to make it even better in the near future.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I have 2 children (6 & 8). This hotel was great because they spent hours in the indoor pool. It was clean and well maintained. There is also an atrium area in the middle of the hotel surrounding the pool for leisure time. The breakfast was great too. Waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. We didn't even have to eat lunch. The only negative thing I can say is that it is a little dated.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccordclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. You have complimented us on one of our proudest hotel features; “The Atrium,” featuring an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and over 60,000 cubic feet of enclosed AC/Heated (72 degrees) environment. This area is open to our hotel guests 12 months of the year, especially when the outside weather is not so pleasant. Since your departure, we have also begun spending over $1 million dollars earmarked for property improvements and renovations. These enhancements will not impact our current guests and those staying with us this Fall will experience the “New Clarion.” Please come back and see us again real soon.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I must commend the staff at this hotel for their welcoming and accommodating hospitality to 30+ senior living folks who were displaced during the flood. The front desk staff ( Heather and Ashley ), the general manager, J.R. as well as the owner, Ahbi (spelling?), were kind and patient and did everthing to honor our requests as well as provide us with run-of-the house privileges. The management's attention to customer service was outstanding! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PharmacyRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Thank you for your kind remarks. Our Team is devoted to providing quality customer service and appreciates that you took the time to recognize their efforts over a very trying event in the Middle Tennessee Region. I will make sure all individuals mentioned are commended for their actions and we hope to welcome you again soon under different circumstances.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 2227 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Murfreesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated during Summer of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Clarion Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Clarion Hotel Murfreesboro
Holiday Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing