We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Nearby Hotels
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro(Murfreesboro)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
75
56
48
39
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
56
48
39
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium areaindoor pool and hot tuban older hotelnice roomwould stay againbed was very comfortablefridge and microwavebreakfast barstephjetsteamsdryertn
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 278 of 278 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2010

When we arrived the in-room fridge was not working, it was quickly replaced. Very nice beds and towels. Morning breakfast was not great at first glance, and much worse when we realized the scrambled eggs were cold. Pool and hot tub looked great but we were only there for a quick sleep and didn't try them out. The manager was prompt and courteous In responding to my complaint about breakfast and discounted our room rate as compensation. All employees were very friendly and competent. We appreciated the reasonable pet policy, and would be likely to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2010

Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. Your specific list of concerns, as well as, your compliments helps us improve our facility and pass on the praise due to our Guest Service Agents. Please plan to come again when your time allows you to enjoy either of our two pools, hot tub and of course, bring back your pet(s). We are very proud of our Pet Friendly environment and in fact, have plans to make it even better in the near future.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I have 2 children (6 & 8). This hotel was great because they spent hours in the indoor pool. It was clean and well maintained. There is also an atrium area in the middle of the hotel surrounding the pool for leisure time. The breakfast was great too. Waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. We didn't even have to eat lunch. The only negative thing I can say is that it is a little dated.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccordclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion – Murfreesboro. You have complimented us on one of our proudest hotel features; “The Atrium,” featuring an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and over 60,000 cubic feet of enclosed AC/Heated (72 degrees) environment. This area is open to our hotel guests 12 months of the year, especially when the outside weather is not so pleasant. Since your departure, we have also begun spending over $1 million dollars earmarked for property improvements and renovations. These enhancements will not impact our current guests and those staying with us this Fall will experience the “New Clarion.” Please come back and see us again real soon.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I must commend the staff at this hotel for their welcoming and accommodating hospitality to 30+ senior living folks who were displaced during the flood. The front desk staff ( Heather and Ashley ), the general manager, J.R. as well as the owner, Ahbi (spelling?), were kind and patient and did everthing to honor our requests as well as provide us with run-of-the house privileges. The management's attention to customer service was outstanding! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PharmacyRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionTN484, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2010

Thank you for your kind remarks. Our Team is devoted to providing quality customer service and appreciates that you took the time to recognize their efforts over a very trying event in the Middle Tennessee Region. I will make sure all individuals mentioned are commended for their actions and we hope to welcome you again soon under different circumstances.

Chuck Smart, Director of Sales & Marketing - Clarion Murfreesboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.