We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“USIC”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stephanie and her staff were very attentive to our needs during a three week training class. All 9 of my students were happy with the service they received. The staff supplied coffee , water and other refreshments when needed. I will recommend that USIC continue to train here when in the area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vance t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    54
    44
    34
    36
See reviews for
98
28
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Ive been to this hotel many times they always have great service very polite rooms are always clean and up to date. really like the swiming pools i like to be able to swim in the middle of winter and relax by a pool. Also I have stayed in many of hotels and it always seems like i get stuck in the rooms that the air conditioners never seem to work I have never had this issue here all common always seem to be comfortable and the rooms have been perfect. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you, sir, for taking the time to write a review of your stay/stays with us. We take alot of pride to ensure that our staff is pleasant, positive, and accommodating. Yes, we do have a little older hotel, but we are in a continued process of updating the rooms with new capret, a/c, furniture, etc. Our complete breakfast buffet is a real positive for our hotel and glad that you enjoyed it. Cleanliness will always be at the forefront of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way driving to FL due to a promotion by Choice Hotels. We didn't use the pool, but the room smelled strongly of chlorine. I had to put towels in front of the door to try to block out some of the smell, but I think the air conditioner was pulling the smell into the room. Breakfast was good, and front desk staff was nice. I wish that we were put into the tower though, because hearing the air hockey was annoying, it went on until 11 PM even though I called the front desk. Hard to get to sleep when you have to get back on the road early the next morning.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. And you are right, the fact that the air hockey was going on at 11:00pm is unacceptable, and I deeply apologize. We NOW have a strict plan in place that the game tables will be shut off at 10:00PM, no later to alleviate this problem. Regarding the chlorine, for future reference we would have been more than happy to have moved you to the tower, or anywhere else you desired. Even if you had used the room, that is not a problem, ever. Our guests are our priority, ALWAYS. If you get the opportunity to stop and stay again, please ask for me and I will take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walls, Mississippi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I do stay here to collect my CP Points, however I can honestly say that this Hotel Rocks. I really enjoy the Inside Hot tube and pool areas. The hot tub especially is very nice. It is very convenient location and quiet. The Managers are very friendly and give you access to these 24/7 365. They will take care of any specials needs you have. The breakfast area in the AM is superb, many choices and hot food. Overall a great value for my Dollar.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to express to TA how your stay with us was. Yes, we are a "weekend hotel", but value all of our guests, especially our corporate weeday guests. With the frequency that many of our corporate guests stay we actually feel that they are "family" and want to make sure they are treated as such. As explained many times we are always a "work in progress" with the continuous updating of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our party was traveling on business to Murfreesboro. We had 8 rooms reserved for 5 days. Upon our arrival none of the rooms were ready. NONE of them. We talked to other groups experiencing the same thing. It was after 8 before we could check in and even then they were not sure they could accommodate us all.
The house cleaning staff was terrible. I am not sure if they were grossly under trained or just did not care about their jobs. On more than one day and more than one room, nothing had been done by 6 pm when we returned to the hotel.
In the outdoor stairwell there were cigarette butts and used tobacco on the carpet that never got picked up-not all 5 days.
We expressed our concerns to the staff, and the conference host.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is our 4th stay here. Older motel but very clean & very comfortable. Staff was great and we all enjoyed the GREAT breakfast. When traveling through this area we will stay there again! Thanks for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itripper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is an older property that is being renovated. The staff was nice. We needed a room last minute and they were able to help us. This hotel is right off the freeway and close to restaurants. The free breakfast was good. It was clean and good for a short stay.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear splashing ask for a room away from the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacdolfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 2227 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Murfreesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated during Summer of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Clarion Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Clarion Hotel Murfreesboro
Holiday Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing