We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Harrisburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Pulled in here for a good nights sleep when traveling on I-24. This placed delivered and at a reasonable price. At first I found the layout of the hotel a bit awkward but that was not a big problem. The room was clean and comfortable with outstanding beds and pillows. We had a microwave and mini fridge, a clean and functional bath and wonderful beds. For the price we paid I would have been content with that but the complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus. It had home cooking appeal rarely found at a hotel breakfast buffet. The biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy were delicious which is something I almost never say about a complimentary breakfast. Good job Murfreesboro Clarion.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    49
    34
    25
    25
See reviews for
78
19
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The staff at the Clarion Inn go above and beyond what anyone could expect in service. From friendly cleaning staff to the professionalism of the front desk, everyone is helpful and can't do enough for you. I'm involved in an event that uses the Clarion as their host hotel and we have been there four years now and will continue to be back every year. They accommodate many requests from needing a quick place to hold a meeting to photocopies in a pinch when our own printer went down, always with a smile and a "do you need anything else). The rooms are clean, comfortable and the fridge and microwave come in handy. I've never stayed anywhere as friendly as this. The hotel is also located in a convenient area of Murfreesboro where restaurants, shopping and services abound.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Florida. The indoor pool is a great plus for kids after a long day of driving. The room is ok but the beds are super comfortable. The shower is nice. There is a fridge and microwave. And room is spacious and quiet even with the large group out near the pool. The front desk was great on check in. This is an older hotel and not very expensive.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

great stay . neat clean indoor area great wonderful place to stay in the winter , management and staff are great to work with , have stayed several time and is perfect, best in the area will always come back. indoor room to pool area is great stay and u will love it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsd599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

What A great Stay at The CLARION INN MURFREESBORO! Steph you And Your Staff are The best!!!! All 3DAYS They were on Point! And it's not our first time with you ..We keep comming back. Our Amaranth Ball! Retirement Parties...and when you were there for our Matrons Repass! Steph your the reason why we Keep comming back !! THANK YOU! so much For Your Hospitality!
New Era Chapter No 380
Worthy Matron
SIS. Robbie Grant

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobbieGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was here for the USDAA National Dog show. This was the host hotel. The hotel staff was great. We were a large group and I loved the fact that the main check in night was staffed with lots of front desk help.

We stayed in the tower on the third floor. The room was fairly large and the beds were great. (Maybe a little too high for my liking but lots of pillows and good bedding.)

The bathroom could use a little attention. While it was spacious which really helped my roommate and I out with our plentiful supply of cosmetics that we seem to think we need, the shower was broken. The glass door slid of the track very easily (at least it did for my roommate who continually knocked it off the tracks, for me not so much of a problem.) The shower needed regrouted, it was discolored and made it appear unclean but I deal with the same at home in Florida so I know it's just discolored grout/sealer.)

The rooms were quiet and we didn't get outside noise. My only other issue was the one elevator for our building. It was just at full occupancy so lots of waiting for the elevator.

The breakfast area is massive! Which is so nice that you don't have to bump people trying to grab a bagel in the morning. They had plenty of tables and a decent spread for a typical continental breakfast.

The pool area looked fun. It's inside and the whirlpool looked to have good jets. We could see it from the glasses in elevator as we rode up.

The grassy area for walking dogs is large but it is right next to the offramp for the highway. The cars are far enough away that it didn't seem to be unsafe. It's just closer than I prefer to walk my dogs to major roads and if I'd had a dog that would run away from me, I would have had to find another area for potty breaks.

Lots of food nearby including WalMart, etc. Some are within easy walking distance of the hotel. Crackerbarrell, Arbys, Burger King.

I'd stay here again because we were comfortable, close to things we needed and a great price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inward toward the pool may be noisier. I would not want to stay in the rooms right bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonTerrierX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarion2227, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We value all comments, positive or negative. We loved being the host hotel for International USDAA Dog Show. We were really impressed with the behavior of all of the dogs, and their owners, having 174 rooms for the event, and at least 2 dogs in every room! We love dogs at this hotel.
We will address the bathroom/grout discoloration issue, as even though it is yellowed from wear, we still need to fix the appearance. Unfortunately we cannot do much about the elevator problem.
Our atrium/breakfast area is a big plus when we host groups - especially large ones. It allows for people to "hang out" and socialize, without sitting in the room the entire visit. I realize for this event the days were long, but i did notice that after guests returned from the TMC that they would put their "babies" to bed and return to mingle and relax from the long day.
Just to clarify, we have more than bagels for breakfast-sausage, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, pastries and the usual juice and coffee.
Again, thank you for taking the time to give your opinion. Hopefully we will see you again in 2015, as they have elected and selected to return to Murfreesboro, and we will be the host again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I booked in this hotel for 4 days for a family visit and chose it because of the indoor pool and location. The staff was friendly upon check in and I witnessed the breakfast staff helping a disabled individual prepare his meal. The rooms were adequate, but the available tv channels were limited and sometimes the signal quality was subpar. However, it is not a big deal unless you spend all your time in the room. It was in a convenient location being near several restaurants and the interstate. My only complaint is my room was across from the meeting rooms with some event going on until 11 pm, but I managed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarion2227, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was for the four days you were at our hotel. Regarding the tv issue, after you notified the front desk we did contact our cable provider regarding this issue and they did get out and get it fixed, unfortunately it was after you checked out.
Regarding the noise from the ballroom, we always try to place guests away from the ballroom if we are having an event in the ballroom, so for that I apologize. All events are shut down at 11:00pm, but again, we are very sensitive to the fact that some people like to come in from a long day and rest, therefore placing them away from the ballroom. For that oversight, I do apologize.
We hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#12 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#17 of 34 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Address: 2227 Old Fort Parkway, Murfreesboro, TN 37129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Murfreesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated during Summer of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Clarion Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Clarion Hotel Murfreesboro
Holiday Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing