We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for a conference that was held in hotel. There were a couple of issues, conference room got a little warm, tub drain was a little slow. They fixed both of them in no time. Fastest service I've ever seen at a hotel.

WIFI was free and good, which is amazing when you consider the conference was full of computer geeks.

Price was good, checkin was fast, all in all, best hotel stay in quite a while.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 150, seemed quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We are very happy your stay went well and we hope to see you back for the next conference. We try to take care of any issues that arise as soon as possible and it looks like that was the case here so Thank You for your comments and the praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 252 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ever time we go to this town to visit our kids we stay at the Clarion. I call Steph Norris and she sets everything up and welcomes us. This lady is great. The food is good and the rooms are clean. The pool (could be warmer) but the spa is great.

Thanks Steph

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We appreciate the comments on our Sales Assistan Steph Norris. She is a great asset to this property and I value her a great deal. We are so happy you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Jeff Dukehart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We always seek out Choice Hotels and this one is the Clarion in Murfreesboro, Tenn.
The lady that runs this hotel is top notch and then some. Steph Norris. She runs the hotel like it was her very special home. And welcomes a person like family. You can feel all of this when you walk through the door. We have traveled from the north to the south each year and make sure that we end up one night right there. We live in Florida now, but may even make a trip to Murfreesboro, Tenn just to visit with the lady again. She is surely your top notch person to have working for you.

Room Tip: The only tip I would have for you is that this hotel is run so smooth that you would have it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for the wondeful comments on Steph. She does a great job for us and is an asset to the hotel. we are glad you had such a great vist and we look forward to seeing you again.

Jeff Dukehart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed her with our 6 month-old. For 5 nights we experienced the most exceptional customer service! The front desk, cleaning staff, and morning breakfast attendant all had the most pleasant attitudes! The breakfast was very good. Although I would recommend that the hotel put out smaller amounts of bagels and muffins and they might not go stale. Our room was comfortable and clean. The only thing negative thing I would have to say is that the hotel rooms may need some fresh paint and the pool was pretty cold (small kids probably wouldn't even notice or care). You could not find more bang for your bucks. Why spend more at another hotel to receive less for your money. Don't be scared if you have read poor reviews for this hotel. You have nothing to gain but positive experiences. We will be staying here again next year!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room if you want to be near pool and breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the compliments. We strive to bring out this sort of reaction from every guest here at the Clarion Murfreesboro. We will look into the pool tempature as it is heated. Other than that we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jeff Dukehart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I would stay again. We had 3 teens with us and they were able to to stay entertained the whole time.the room was very clean and comfortable. staff was veryhelpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, except for the scorched eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swimmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We are happy we met your standards and you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make everyone's stay as good as yours. Thank you for your review. The socrched eggs are something that we haven't heard before but rest assured we will talk to our breakfast attendant and find out what happened so it doesn't occur again. We can't wait to see you again..
Jeff Dukehart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stay there on a corporate account, but for some reason when I gave the desk my cell number for emergency contact, I now get a telemarketer calling me. It is a 615 area code with the name of Triangle 2. The same area code for Clarion. I hope you are not selling numbers.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudeboy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Hello, thanks for the good review and I can garuantee you we do not sell numbers. The number is in our system only for the use by our hotel and Choice if there is an emergency. There are telemarketers in TN and the are laws regarding what they can and can not do and I would check with you service (example Verizon I can block numbers) and see if you can stop them. Again I assure you we have nothing to do with those calls. We hope to see you again soon.
Jeff Dukehart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked this hotel on priceline for an exceptional value. It is an older hotel but very well kept. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very attentive to our needs and the breakfast buffet was very good. There was a good selection of food: waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, hash browns, fruit, yogurt, and cereal. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub while I sat nearby and worked on my computer on the wireless network. There also was a nice outdoor pool available. The hotel was near a very nice mall and medical facility. Overall we had a very nice stay. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We try very hard to give our guests the best stay possible and hope to see you again real soo.

Jeff Dukehart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2227 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Murfreesboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $75 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated during Summer of 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Clarion Hotel Murfreesboro
Holiday Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing