We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“customer service makes ok hotel even better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“customer service makes ok hotel even better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

Customer service and a good smile makes everything better. On check in Jeremy Miller the night clerk , was welcoming and patient listening to our crazy stories from the day. He treated us like valued customers and treated us well by getting us just the room we wanted. We had a 2 room suite which was generously large. Seperate living/sleeping area and seperate bathroom/ dressing area. Room was a little outdated but clean and well lit. Bed was comfotable a 4 out 5. One nice feature was the bathroom was long extending between both rooms with two doors so if one was sleeping you could enter/exit without disturbing. Breakfast was ok, larger than most continental waffles,sausage, eggs, cereal and english muffins. Parking lot well lit and we felt safe. Overall I'd stay again because Of the service. I felt if I had voiced any concern/complaint it would have been taken care of. Jeremy made such a good impression we seeked out other Quality Inns on our trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iwanttoseeamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    22
    22
    10
See reviews for
52
30
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

We have stayed at this Quality Inn several times, as we have a member of our family attending MTSU. The hotel is very nice and clean and overall a great place to stay. I highly recommend its location if you are looking for somewhere close to MTSU; most hotels in Murfreesboro are either on Old Fort, Medical Center, or here. Traffic coming from Old Fort is a nightmare and it takes a lot longer to get to campus. Medical Center is much farther out of the way and you end up having to cross town or take the freeway. So, if you are going to be doing anything with MTSU, I recommend this hotel/location. Just take Church to Middle Tennessee Blvd and you can be on campus fast.

Breakfast bar was great on our last stay. It included eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, and waffles. All the normal continental items were there too: yogurt, donuts/breads, cereals, etc. It was very fresh and restocked. There is a nice breakfast room with seating.

We've tried several places in Murfreesboro and have decided this is the best place to stay for a clean but cheap room and easy MTSU access!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mod1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Our room was immaculate and smelled fresh. The staff were courteous and extremely helpful. Will stay there again on our next visit to Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainHickory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2009

I am a senior and my wife and I were traveling from Florida to Illinois to be with our family for the holidays and we wanted to take our dog Bayley who has been sick, and is blind and we just didn't want to board her. We were made to feel so comfortable by the wonderful and caring staff who seemed to love our Bayley from the minute they met her. When we got to Illinois we told the rest of our family and my son called the hotel and thanked them for making our stay so wonderful. In addition the rooms were very clean, the breakfast was wonderful, the beds were so comfortable.
It was great!
Also, they recommended a fabulous restaurant just two blocks down the road that was locally owned. The food was "out of this world" good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulligan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

My husband and I travel alot since our retirement and we were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was great and very helpfull, which has not always been the case in our travels across the South. The rooms were very clean and the beds were more than comfortable. The continental breakfast had more than enough choices on it-in fact we think it was the best that we have encountered. Very pleased

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

this hotel is not in one Murfreesboro's better areas, there are very nice hotels a couple of miles down the road at exit #78.. The exterior of the hotel looked okay, but things took a turn for the worse once inside. The hallways obviously hadn't been vaccumed in quite sometime, all of the interior windows were filthy, and an unpleasant smell permeated the whole place. We had requested a pet-free room, as my daughter and I have pet allergies, and were assured we were in a pet free zone of the hotel. After some difficulty opening the door to our room (the door was stuck/misaligned..) we were tantilized with the smell of pet urine. Almost immediately my daughter began to have a reaction to cat dander....needless to say, we checked out right away and found another hotel for my daughters softball team..!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greensprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

After checking in I read the 3 year old review that said cars had been broken into in the hotel parking lot. My husband decided he'd better go back to the car to get the cameras out of the trunk. We had no troubles whatsoever. The room was large, clean and comfortable. My husband enjoyed a swim in the pool, but found out that the hot tub had been filled in due to a leak. The included breakfast was as good as any others we had on our trip from Georgia to Chicago. Not being familiar with the area, we felt we made a good choice with with hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 2135 S Church St, Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing