We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Nearby Hotels
$147
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro(Murfreesboro)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
38
56
29
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
56
29
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagecracker barrelroom was cleandoing renovationsusual breakfastwafflespet feestaff was very friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areacookiesstay there againopened the doorcoffee potnice stayfresh fruitone night stayparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 161 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Why did I have to ask three times to get my room cleaned, and have to sleep in a dirty bed, and reuse towels? I even told the room service, and the front desk, to be sure and clean my room, and it wasn't done. The second day it was done, but the next day not. Shouldn't this be standard, and especially if a guest asks for it from both the cleaners and the front desk, shouldn't they make sure somebody did it. Isn't this a big part of what I was paying for?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

If I am not mistaken, I believe you had a pet with you when you stayed with us. If a housekeeper knocks on a door to clean a stayover room, and nobody answers the door, but they can hear a pet in the room, they are instructed not to enter the room for safety reasons.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. When you do, we can schedule a specific time to have your room cleaned when your pet is not in the room, so that you can be satisfied with the quality of the room and staff. We would be glad to do so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We reserved online, and arrived to find pubic hair all over the bathtub and the bed, and a bottle of lubricant and rose petals behind the bed. The furniture looked very worn and cheap, like something from a yard sale. I was afraid to sleep there; it was disgusting and creepy. The manager was very defensive, and we were allowed to cancel, but there were no other rooms in the city, and we ended up driving all the way to Huntsville at 2:00 am. The manager did not offer to try to find us another hotel. If I owned this hotel and knew it was being run this way, I would be livid. We have had good experiences with Choice Hotels in the past, but this one broke our lucky streak.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank travelfam1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent visit to our Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the cleanliness of the room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future, and to avoid this type of oversight in the future as well.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Murfreesboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Located one exit south of where majority of highway hotels are located. So it was quiet but more expensive than worth. Bathroom needs to be redone and cleaned better. Please remove the security light outside our 3rd floor room. It lit up the room way too much.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank V N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
We are continuing work to update our guest rooms and also improve our guests' experience. Please consider staying with us again when you return to Murfreesboro, and give us the opportunity to provide you with a satisfactory visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We travelled recently to Nashville for the Music City Bowl. We decided to stay in Murfreesboro instead of Nashville because we have family there. Upon arrival, we were greeted well by the hotel manager. I asked for a change in the booked accommodations, which he gladly handled.

The room was very clean and pleasant. Everything functioned properly. The bed was great. The free breakfast in the mornings was above average for hotel breakfast bars. A lot of choices, including sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereal, etc.

The only reason I did not give this property a 5 was due to a little aging and the fact that they still have smoking rooms. They are pet friendly, but that was not an issue for us. We will stay here again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your recent visit with us and for the detailed review. While we have several smoking rooms available, we do have 3 floors that are entirely nonsmoking, and would be happy to accommodate you on one of those floors if you let us know. We are always working to provide the best lodging and customer service possible at the best value, and we appreciate your business! Hope you see you again next time you visit Murfreesboro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is an older hotel with updating through out. If you want a high-end place, go elsewhere. We were traveling back from Florida and wanted a decent, clean hotel to spend the night. It was only $65 for one night (other exits had hotels for $110). Jay at the front desk was a great host! We invaded his lobby for the evening and watched tv (a little toooo much family time on our trip lol). Jay was friendly & funny and helped us with everything we needed.

As others said, the continental breakfast was better than many others we've had at more expensive properties: Blueberry waffles and plain waffles. Flavored waters along with the juices. Just some nice, unexpected touches that show the manager here cares about customer experience and tries to please his repeat guests (and those of us that drop in while traveling).

All in all, it is a very solid, affordable choice while on the road.

If this review was helpful, please check the "helpful" box. Thanks!

Happy travels...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAYDEVIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit with us and for the detailed review. We are not a full service hotel, but we do try to go above and beyond to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy! We are always working to provide the best lodging and customer service possible at the best value, and we appreciate you taking the time to notice! Thanks again for the kind words. Hope to see you again next time you are in Murfreesboro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews