We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Q missing in this Quality Inn” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Q missing in this Quality Inn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is right off of Interstate and we stopped after a 12 hr drive from Fla. heading home. The staff is friendly and they serve a decent free breakfast in the morning. Our Room 316 was dirty. The floor was dirty as were the two chairs in the room. The beds were comfortable. We told the manager at checkout that the room was dirty and he could not believe it. We told him to go check it out for himself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ataglance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
First of all, I apologize for your bad experience at our property. I was suprised at the condition you reported to me because it was absolutely below our standard of quality! I know that giving you a full refund did not make up for your stay, but it was the least I could do at that time. I definitely appreciate you bringing the condition of the room and furniture to my attention; we were able to immediately address the issues and make the replacements/repairs needed. If you pass through this area again, I would ask that you give us the opportunity to provide you with a quality beyond acceptable stay. I understand how first impressions can be, but if you contact me directly at the hotel, my staff and I would love to provide you with a wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    22
    23
    10
See reviews for
54
33
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cannon County , Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

When I first pulled into the parking lot I was not too sure about the place. I was so wrong. The lobby staff were professional, quick, and very helpful. Check in was no problem and I went straight to my Jacuzzi suite. I was happily surprised with a very clean room. Newly remodeled with a spacious 2 room suite. The Jacuzzi was large and never ran out of VERY hot water. The next morning I was treated to a FULL breakfast, eggs, sausage, coffee and all the fixings for free in the lobby! Thanks for the terrific stay!

Room Tip: Don't miss the free breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countrymedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We were so glad to hear that your recent experience was so enjoyable! We pride ourselves on our strong staff service, so I am glad it contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast -- that is a "don't-want-to-miss" so we appreciate the tip to our future guests as well!! Safe journeys! Please let us know if we can help you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the Quality Inn due to a recent death in our family. The hotel went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend them and would definately stay there again. There was at least 20 of us there and we all were treated wonderful! By the way the breakfast was included in our stay, was delicious!

Diana Evans
N. Fort Myers FL

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you! We are glad to have been of service to you and your family. Your comfort during this time was important to us, and we were happy to do all that we could to accomodate your group while you all were staying with us. Please let us know if there is anything in the future we can do for you, and again, sorry to hear about your loss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way from Florida to Kansas. The hotel is conveniently located right off the Hwy and within a very short walking distance to Cracker Barrel. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful!! We had breakfast in the morning which was pretty good. The self service breakfast was well stocked and had good sausages and scrambled eggs.

One recommendation for the hotel is to replace some of the bath towels as some of them had little holes and were a bit won out. Also, the bathroom floor (especially the corners and side of the tub) could've done with a bit better cleaning.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay quite well and had a good night sleep. We will definitely stay again when traveling through the area. Pleasure!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself at our hotel!! We would also like to thank you for the recommendation. Our job is your satisfaction, so we absolutely appreciate your input!! Please give us a call next time you are passing through :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel is old, need some maintenance, Shower water is running slow. Breakfast is average.

If you need to wake up very early, like 3 AM without alarm clock, you can stay in this hotel, the fire alarm will wake you up around that time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us; however, I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied. We pride ourselves on our guest service, so we do our best to provide for the guest and to handle any problems immediately that you may have during your stay, so that you may comfortably enjoy the remainder of it. Unfortunately, the weekend you were with us, we DID have the smoke alarms go off late in the night; however, they were functioning properly at the time by letting our staff know there was a possible dangerous situation. While the smoke ended up being benign, we are happy our system properly alerted everyone so that we were able to determine whether or not it was an emergency (luckily it wasn't). We would love to have you stay with us again for an opportunity for us to provide you with an optimal experience. For future stays please keep the following in mind... if you have a problem, such as slow running shower water, any member of our staff would be happy to take care of the situation as soon as we are aware of it. Let us know! Your comfort is important to us. Please feel free to call the hotel directly for our personal attention from the moment you book!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend. Arrangements and cost were handled by my employer. I didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the place was not in great shape. Bathroom in the room was small and awkward. The sink and mirror were outside of the restroom. Sink didn't work well. Breakfast was average. Dining area and lobby were small and cramped. The place was a little old.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmytheCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We apologize that your recent stay with us was less than excellent. We strive to keep our guests satisfied. The vanity outside the bathroom is designed to enable guests to better multi-function, especially when travelling with others, but I understand that is not what is most convenient for every traveller. I also apologize that you felt "cramped" in our lobby and dining area. Our property is mid-sized, and our layout is designed to make you feel as if you are in your home away from home, and our staff is trained with this in mind as well. The dining area, which holds 24 seats among 6 tables, and lobby are proportionate to the size of our property. We strive to maintain a high level of customer satisfaction, so if you ever have any problems while you are here, from your sink not working properly, to needing a toothbrush, to needing advice on car repair, etc., your needs are immediately addressed, once brought to our attention. We hope you choose to give us another chance if you return to the area. Please feel free to call the hotel directly to book your reservation so that we can make sure you feel comfortable and also try to address any concerns from your previous stay as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We needed a cheap place to stay on our trip south and decided to stay in Murfreesboro. The area was cheaper than Nashville or Chattanooga yet close to both. The hotel was replacing the carpet which didn't disturb us but we were told the fitness room was closed. The employee let us use it anyway which was very nice. They had a decent breakfast and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualitytn044, General Manager at Quality Inn Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We appreciate your choice in staying with us and are glad you enjoyed your visit! Wishing you safe travels and we would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#8 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#11 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#16 of 36 in Murfreesboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 36 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Murfreesboro

Property: Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Address: 2135 S. Church St., Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing