We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best stays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of my best stays!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Staying at this property was one of my best hotel stays! Before I even arrived the Front Desk Supervisor was actively working on my reservation since I was using my SPG points. Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly staff. My room was clean and quiet. I had several interactions with the maintenance staff while in the elevator, and they were friendly as well. This was all around one of the best stays I can remember and I would gladly stay here again, and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielSDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future!

Amy Skiba- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    63
    48
    21
    22
See reviews for
82
50
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I figured I can't go wrong booking an award night from starwoods at the Four Points. Arrived after 12 am. First room's carpet was drenched from the leaking a/c. Next room seemed fine but after trying to fall asleep I realized the a/c wasn't working, just the fan. I was already in bed and figured I'll rough it through the night. In the morning I saw a bag of laundry that was left from a previous guest and was about to take a drink from the complimentary water when I noticed the bottle was open and used. I only hope the linen was clean. When I complained at check out I didn't get much of a response. Next time I'll be paying for a night elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank JoShGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear JoShGr,
We are very sorry for your dissatisfying experience at our hotel as what you mentioned is unacceptable. Rest assured, we have addressed your comments with our team and properly handled to ensure this does not happen again. Again, we are very sorry and hope we will have another chance to make this experience up to you. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scranton hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Nothing really good I've been to Four points hotel's & this is the worst one by far Nothing good or great about this hotel I wish I stood at the Hilton much better and I do not recommend This hotel to anyone Please Do not come here. it could have been way much better but it's not

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked this room last minute for one night's stay after a concert at Montage Mountain. The hotel was very convenient to the concert venue as it is only like 2-3 miles from Montage. Located in a quiet residential area just off 81. Not really convenient to many restaurants. The hotel service was fine, but not super friendly. The hotel itself was again just fine. The room itself was ok but pretty small overall. Bathroom was tiny and the layout was funny. Door opened right to the tub and you had to move out of the way just to shut the door. Definitely not enough room for two to get ready at the same time. Not a lot of space to move around where the beds and desk/drawer combo was either. (but an odd amount of wasted space as soon as you walk in the room) The hotel could use some attention in the area of cleanliness too. Nothing really gross that would make me turn and run in the opposite direction, but it could be better. Hallways were also very dark and smelled a little funky. Also, the climate system seemed to have problems keeping a constant temperature so I woke up several times during the night to cover or uncover...going from hot to freezing. We didn't use the pool or restaurant so we can't speak to the quality of either. Got a great deal on hotwire.com on the room otherwise I may have been a little disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and have addressed your comments with our team so we can improve in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to share with us, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Hope you have a wonderful day!

Amy Skiba- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

One problem after another. First, the key did not work. Returned to desk to get another one. It worked. The air conditioning was not working so I called the desk. Was told that they were completely booked. I insisted that we (my son and I) could not stay in a room with no air. After a long wait and my insisting, another room was found. Actually two rooms were found but both had a king bed instead of the two queens I had reserved. Since more that an hour had passed, I accepted the king room. In the am, no wakeup call but fortunately I awoke early. Then found that the soap and shampoo dispenser in the bathroom was empty. Lastly, on the second day, we had no towels. They had taken the used one but had not replaced them with clean ones. All in all, a disaster. My advice is to keep driving.

Room Tip: Keep traveling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butch32940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Butch32940,
We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to your guest room during your stay with us. We strive to provide uncomplicated comfort to our guests and apologize that this was not your experience as this does not reflect our standards. Thank you for this feedback; we will address your comments with our team to ensure this does not occur again in addition to improving guest experience. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, Kentucky
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had traveled almost 12 hours and was looking forward to staying at Four Points in Scranton,
but I was looking for those billboards on I-81 to announce it's pending exit. By the time I realized
I was at the hotel I was already past the exit and had to drive 3 more miles to turn around and
come back. I told them it would have been nice to see a sign about the hotel way before the
exit! The hotel was ok but far from the 3-star I was led to believe by Hotwire. The rate of $54 was
inline with what I got. I think there were nicer hotels I could have stayed in, but it did have a
nice Italian restaurant across the street called Sacco's (see my review).

Room Tip: away from the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hushai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The Four Points is a nice place... but fell short of the 4 star rating, in our opinion. The check in was smooth and the employees were friendly. We got to our room, #329, which is at the end of the hall. It was a small room with a postage stamp bathroom! But, we figured we would not be in the room too much, so we would be fine. Our friend, who traveled with us, had a much bigger room, #320, for the same price! When we asked at the desk, we were told that both rooms were the same. We explained that our room was much smaller and was the same price, we were told that both rooms were king rooms; and the same. We were not offered a chance to move to another room, but then, I believe they were at full capacity. (We both paid approx. $165 per night for the rooms).
Now, the good part of the trip was the bed! It was great. Great pillows and a great bed... no complaints at all about that. The wi-fi was free and easy to log on... loved that!!
We had breakfast at the lobby restaurant and we all had the Four Points breakfast. It was really good and only $8 per person.
There was peeling paint in the bathroom ceiling, over the shower. I believe this hotel was an older that was renovated, so most of it was nice.
We would stay here again, but not in a room at the end of the hall... they are NOT the same as regular rooms!!

Room Tip: Do NOT get a room at the end of the hallway (they call it a corner room, but it is not)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom43302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Scranton, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great experience in our restaurant. Your comments are a very valuable way for us to improve and provide excellent customer service to our future guests.

Please feel free to contact me directly for your future reservations.

Thank you,

Amy Skiba- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scranton hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Scranton

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Address: 300 Meadow Ave, Scranton, PA 18505-2137 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Scranton 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place to Be. With easy access to Interstates 81 and 84, the Four Points by Sheraton Scranton is close to the areas major attractions, including the University of Scranton and Marywood University. Discover history where it happened at the Steamtown National Historic Site and on the Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour, or learn more at the Everhart Museum and the Harry Houdini Museum. Go skiing, enjoy fun water activities, and see a concert at Montage Mountain. Catch a Scranton/Wilkes-Barre RailRiders game at PNC Field, or try your luck at Mohegan Sun Casino. Everything You Want. Whether youre in town for business or leisure, youll find plenty to do here. Make time for a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center or relax in our spacious indoor hot tub. Take a dip in our indoor heated pool. Meet up with relatives, friends, or colleagues at the Electric Grill, which serves comfort food and a range of craft beers. Or relax over a fresh brew at our coffee bar. Our five state-of-the-art function venues can host up to 250 people. And our experienced planning and catering staffs can assist with staging an event to remember. Work or Play. Our spacious guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like wireless High Speed Internet Access. Catch up on work at our newly designed work desk with an ergonomic chair. Unwind in front of the 42-inch LCD flat screen TV with a delicious meal or snack from our room-service menu. After a long day, get a good nights sleep in a king- or queen-size Four Points signature bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Scranton
Clarion Scranton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing