We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed 2 days at the Radisson Lackawanna Station for a wedding. The staff was VERY accommodating and helpful. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. The wedding was beautiful in every way. The shuttle was available right away to take us to and from the airport. Wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that the wedding was wonderful. I always am so proud when we get to participate in such an important day and when the friends and family of the couple have a fantastic time with us.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    242
    190
    128
    100
See reviews for
354
264
55
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Two hours by car from Philadelphia area and generally a pleasant drive.
Hotel was an old train station converted to a hotel some years back.
Granite and interesting decor throughout and most rooms unique.
Very accommodating staff.
Decent food and bar in hotel and Sunday brunch is outstanding

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAIPRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you encountered accommodating staff and excellent food while staying with us. I am also happy to see that you enjoyed our historic, unique rooms and building.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAMFORD
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The Lackawanna Station is incredibly opulent: lavish marble, chandeliers, stained glass, etc. The architectural detail is amazing. It is on the National Register of Historic Places for good reason.
That being said, the hotel rooms were pretty adequate, what I'd expect from a Radisson but nothing more.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ofglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed our historic, beautiful lobby but am sorry that the rooms did not impress you as thoroughly.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Many of our reunion group had travelled through the hotel when it was a railroad station. We thought the hotel was first class. We had a great room, enjoyed a great breakfast, drooled over the luncheon buffet, and were accommodated by hotel personnel in the breakfast area to hold our reunion meeting for 13 people. It's funky. It's well located. We had an exceptional time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CACapnDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you had such an exceptional time with us and that your family reunion was an enjoyable trip down memory lane.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is only a review of the restaurant in the lobby of the hotel which is converted from the old train station. We stopped for lunch while traveling through Scranton with a group of friends.
It is visually stunning with all the Tiffany glass ceilings and imported materials. The piano player added the perfect soothing touch to this relaxing dining experience. We had the very reasonably priced buffet. They kept the selections continually freshly filled and were very attentive to all our needs at the table. The food was all very good but the "step back in time" even better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jems1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that you had such a pleasant experience in the restaurant. I will pass along your compliments to the Executive Chef as well as the Food and Beverage Manager as they will be thrilled that they made such a positive impression upon you.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape coral
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here while attending a wedding. Made the reservations 4 months ahead of time, confirmed the week we arrived and when we got there the room we reserved was not available. When they finally checked us into a king size room while we needed a double there were no toiletries in the room. We had to phone down for toilet paper. The pull out couch looked like it was never cleaned. We threw a sheet over the top without folding out the mattress. They moved us the next afternoon to the room we reserved. This hotel is so unorganized.

Room Tip: The second floor has the best of the rooms. This was the floor that some of my relatives stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I apologize that the room type that you had originally reserved was not available to you upon your arrival. I understand how frustrating this must have been for you and I will work with the staff to ensure that this does not occur in the future.

On behalf of the entire staff at the Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scranton hotels

Redditch Worcs
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked this as part of a niagara to New York road trip, I like to go to places that maybe average British tourists go to but was getting a tad worried when everybody kept saying " Scranton-what you going there for?!". Needn't have worried, hotel was better than expected from the stunning lobby right through to the great night we spent in Trax bar. Have no idea why people call it shabby, it's an old building and extremely well kept. Our room was huge with great storage and a nice view over the town. Beds were amazingly comfortable and the linen lovely.
We were lucky enough to meet Mr G who instigated the restoration of the building when it had been used by homeless and drug users.
This hotel was the same price as we paid the night before at super 8 in ithaca and I would not hesitate to return.
Scranton itself was quiet but lovely with a fab courthouse and green. We had a few drinks in the Bog (great little dive bar) and a reasonably priced Thai meal next door.
We hope to be back for Mr G 's st Patrick's party!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibabe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to meet Mr. G at the Trax bar. He is a staple here at the hotel, and I'm happy he was able to tell you stories of our history.

We look forward to your return over St. Patrick's Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scranton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton

Property: Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton
Address: 700 Lackawanna Ave, Scranton, PA 18503-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Scranton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Scranton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully restored former D.L.& W rail station. Designed by Kenneth Murchison and dedicated by President Truesdale in 1908, this neo-classical French Renaissance structure is the gem of Scranton boasting 146 renovated guest rooms along with Carmen's 2.0 Restaurant, Trax Bar & Grille, and elegantly appointed modern Banquet and Event space. We also offer freshly brewed coffee along with 10 wines by-the-glass, specialty Italian desserts, and pastries in our Station Cafe located in the Grand Lobby. Our distinctively professional and qualified staff proudly offer a 24-hour Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-Hour Security, Free in-room high speed wireless, and complimentary airport shuttle to/from Scranton/Wilkes Barre International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Scranton
Scranton Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing