We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Variety of Food and Beer”

Wegmans Market Cafe
Ranked #80 of 304 Restaurants in Scranton
Restaurant details
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Variety of Food and Beer”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Enjoy Wegmans dine-in options and since they aren't all over the place, whenever I see one check it out. The Scranton location is pretty good. Since each Wegmans varies with location I found this on to be lacking in hot bar options. (Some locations offer a Vegan hot-bar option too) The environment was clean and staff was friendly. Best of all you can purchase a wide variety of domestic and imported beer to enjoy with your meal. Afterwards, you can do some grocery shopping. I love Wegmans!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyPA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wegman's: Something for Everyone”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Whenever I'm in an area where there's a Wegman's, I always make it a point to stop and shop. The produce is really fresh and the selection is endless. The prepared foods offer a great variety to please any taste. The store made sushi is fantastic and a great price. They even have a selection of beer that appeals to the most die hard micro brew fans. I never miss a chance to visit Wegman's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ghbeatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
“VARIETY”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a great variety. They even had fresh papaya which was flown in from the islands. I couldn`t have been happier with the selections. They have world wide items to please anyone.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank STACIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Shop or catch lunch.”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

In this are of PA we seem to travel 20-30 minutes to shop. This is the best food stor around with lots of different and quality foods. The cafe provides good food in comfortable setting away from hussle and bussle of the shopping area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wallyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No choices!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This market is something I would expect to see in Moscow, Russia during communism. There are few national brands and they try to push all 'store brands' at you. I'ed like to buy what I want when I shop, I don't need Wegmans to make that choice for me.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank theScrantonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing