We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Find”

Maroni's Pizza House
Ranked #47 of 303 Restaurants in Scranton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
247 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Went out of my way to try this place. It was the best Italian sub I have had in years. Nothing fancy at all. Just flat out good. Pizza is not traditional pizza I am use to. They call it "old forge" pizza. Not my favorite type but this was very very good. Walked in and it felt Iike 1975. Very nice woman took my order and my sub was made in record time. All and all a great place if you want the feel of true old school.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JmpPsu2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
204 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Maroni's is the must stop whenever visiting "home." Been living out of the area for almost 40 years and so much miss the incomparable pizza back home. There's nothing that can match Maroni's even in south Philly. Even get an extra tray to take back. Very long wait lines despite calling ahead, especially this time of year, Fridays during the Lenten season.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“don't miss this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

If you are looking to sit down with friends or family for a couple pies, this is a place you should consider. They serve FRESHLY prepared pizza. Prices are reasonable and I'd recommend the venue for group dining. It's casual, but clean and welcoming. Somebody has done some good job with the menu. Must visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of my Faves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love the Square. Their sausage is great. Round with Mozarella is excellent as well. Italian hoagies are huge and delicious. Awesome sweet peppers. Their tuna hoagies are delicious too! Love it! Been eating here for 20 years!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugsy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yes, yes, yes....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic..... We had an "old forge" pizza for the first time and it was great. Very tasty. We met the owner and he treated you like family. A must to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rcscowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroni's Pizza House also viewed

 

Been to Maroni's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing