We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nouveau Asian Fusion”
Review of Thai Thai Scranton

Thai Thai Scranton
Ranked #18 of 304 Restaurants in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nouveau Asian Fusion”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This restaurant had great ambience. The menu was quite eclectic and provided some interesting new choices. What is strictly Thai? Not really but very tasty. Wine selection was good and the service was decent, but not great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A+ service and food! Very Authentic”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The service is super friendly, very helpful.
The quality and care for their preparation of the food was wonderful. Everything tasted amazing. The selection is great and the staff is ready to answer any questions and give you suggestions.
I love their food! It's very comparable to real Thai food and they have not altered dishes at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Consistently great! ”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Always a great meal and friendly service! Nice little BYOB in Scranton. Whether you take out or dine in - you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My friend had diarrhea”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped here for dinner, and the service was very fast. I got a salad, which was fine, but my friend got the Pad Thai with Chicken. As soon as we returned to the hotel, she got diarrhea from it. So I would not go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sth527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great food, great people”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had one night traveling through Scranton and stopped by Thai Thai for an early dinner due to the positive TA reviews and enjoyed it very much. Downtown was a bit intimidating for us as we weren't familiar with it at all, but luckily there was an empty parking space (metered) directly in front of the restaurant on an otherwise full and busy street. Once inside we were greeted warmly by the hostess and shown a booth. We started with the spring rolls which were light and crispy and a good representation of this appetizer. I had the spicy duck for an entrée, consisting of a half boneless duck with a crisp exterior and tender flavorful meat accompanied by sautéed peppers, onions and pineapple. The medium heat level was perfect for my tastes and everything came together well with the exception of a couple of the pineapple pieces, which were a bit past their prime. My wife really enjoyed her meal as well. Panang curry is one of our favorite dishes and Thai Thai does it really well, aromatic and full of flavor. Service was excellent; the waiter was super friendly and made sure we were enjoying our meals and kept the water glasses full. Everyone there made a point of thanking us as we left and made us feel welcome the whole time we were there. I'm not sure we'll ever find ourselves in Scranton again but if we do, Thai Thai will be part of our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billdozerGroveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thai Scranton also viewed

 

Been to Thai Thai Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing