We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good; Great for Scranton”

POSH at Scranton Club
Reserve with OpenTable
POSH at Scranton Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 303 Restaurants in Scranton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mulberry Street
Description: POSH At The Scranton Club is a full service restaurant and Event facility located in beautiful downtown Scranton in what was formerly a private club. Opened to the public for the first time in the building's history, POSH offers classic American cuisine in a refined yet casual setting as well as the latest cocktails in the Fashion Lounge, and Oak Bar. A second floor event space can hold up to 250 guests for any special event. Weekly live entertainment in the Oak Bar
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good; Great for Scranton”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The guys that run Posh & The Colonnade do a fabulous job. I've been to several special events over the past few years and it is always top notch. My wife and I finally got to eat and POSH recently. The service & food was good and the atmosphere was very good as well. I was not blown out of the water but I believe they are steering the food culture in Scranton in the right direction. This would be my date night/client lunch palace.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaddeus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    37
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carlstadt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Before A Show”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Attended a NEPAPhil show, a dinner option was available at Posh. Signed up for dinner. Instructed to arrive at 5:00 PM for appetizers and cocktails. A nice selection of wines and cocktails to purchase was available. The wait staff served shrimp shooters and pork dumplings. There was a groaning table with assorted cheese, fruit, and crudites.. The Oak Room was used for the cocktail hour. The dinner was a buffet served in a lower level banquet room. The first course was a fresh salad. The entrees were Orange Roughy in a light sauce, Roast Beef with fresh horseradish topping, and a grilled Chicken. The sides were string beans and mashed potatoes. Dessert was NY style cheesecake. I went back for more Orange Roughy and Roast Beef. The food was excellent and the service professional. Recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank richard201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE PA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“About the best Scranton has to offer”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have eaten here several times and have not been disappointed with the food. Service was spotty when the restaurant first opened but has improved over time. We also attended a wedding reception in the second floor venue and the food was, as usual, exceptional.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mamabNePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton, pa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Horrible Service”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have been 3 times in the past few months, each time saying we will give it another shot. The decor is great, the food is amazing, but the service is HORRIBLE. First time there was so much confusion, 3 waitresses came over before they could figure out who our server was, then it took an 30 minutes to get our drinks but the food was great. Second time water was never filled, drinks refilled, but the food was great. Third time it took 1.5 hours to get our meal, good thing we were w/ a party of 6 to keep the conversation flowing. The staff never refilled our water or asked us if we needed another drink as we WAITED and WAITED for our meals. not to mention the restaurant wasn't all too busy. But again the food was great.

If they could figure out how to get front of house and kitchen working in sync that would be great. So we will give it one more shot before writing it off. Great food, horrible service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca
Level Contributor
173 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

If your in Scranton, this is the newest hippest place to have a cool event. Great food...great atmosphere..great service.....i highly recommend it....a nice dining experience!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmcand5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed POSH at Scranton Club also viewed

 

Been to POSH at Scranton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing