We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Scranton
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
776
322
86
43
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
776
322
86
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage front desk within walking distance breakfast buffet nice hotel room service steamtown mall business trip rooms are clean scranton area up to date hot tub starbucks lobby luke university wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is modern and well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. You should definitely take advantage of the bar and restaurant at the hotel. The rooms are very clean. I did not expect this experience in Scranton, PA. Parking is easy in and out. I highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 453ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

453ed,

Thanks you for those kind words about our hotel and our restaurant and bar. I hope you had some bourbon while you were in town?

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our daughter's wedding here. It was a wonderful experience. The food was amazing. The staff terrific. The coordinators were spot on Always available and knew what they were doing. First class place.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gwceramics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

gwceramics,

We are so happy you gave us the opportunity to share such a memorable with you and your family. Nothing better than for our family to be part of your family if only for a few days, that's what makes memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located walkable to many good coffee places and restaurants. Location is top notch. The hotel has terrible free internet so that you upgrade and get the one you have to pay for. They also charge $12 to park in the parking garage that is next door to the hotel, not under. So you have to drop your stuff off, double park, check in, then come back out to move your car. OR you can park and drag your stuff next door to the hotel. Seems very inconvienent for the price. Overall I thought this hotel seemed very old and not updated. The pool area has a salt water hot tub which is awesome but the pool area decor is very dim and depressing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank evange76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

evange76,

Thank you for you comments on you most recent stay. Interesting to hear about your internet issues, we do apologize for that. We are in the process of increasing our bandwidth which should help, please let us know the next time you are in town if it has improved. Unfortunately, parking is owned by the city and were there are 2 garages are within a few hundred of the hotel we do understand it may be a bit inconvenient my team is more than happy to assist with any luggage to and from the garages.

Hope to see you again soon and thanks again for sharing your thoughts, we do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We really needed a change of venue and the Hilton provides a great escape! We have been here so many times, it feels like home. Yet we still find new things to do each time we visit. Lizzie at the front desk checked us in and was very sweet. The lobby was still decorated for Christmas and it was very elegant and warm. Our room was clean and fresh, with all the proper amenities. We used the hot tub for the first time in all our visits and it was so relaxing. The pool area was immaculate. We dined at PJ's 1910 for dinner. Our waitress (Ashley, I think) was very friendly and attentive. The food was excellent.

There are so many things to do in downtown Scranton and so many wonderful restaurants, many within walking distance. It was a beautiful 60 degree January weekend so we walked down to the Steamtown Mall to visit the Electric City Aquarium and Reptile Den. Highly recommend! We also grabbed a quick Texas Weiner at Coney Island Lunch which is always yummy and we walked to The Wandering Hen for a great brunch.

The Hilton is our escape place and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great staff including the front desk, servers and housekeepers, clean, comfortable rooms, excellent food, and a perfect location for visiting so many attractions and restaurants. Thanks to everyone at the Hilton!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

nukat,

We can't wait to see you again. I am not sure if you are aware that Scranton opened up a the new Speakeasy that that you can visit after you dine with us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The food is really bad. We had room service for breakfast and dinner one day and I was surprise of the quality of the food for a Hilton hotel and unfortunately there wasn’t many options to dine or have breakfast anywhere around the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Odyssey6501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Odyssey6501,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience while dining with us. I already have talked with my team about your experience and have already made some adjustments.

I do hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews