We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Scranton
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
776
322
86
43
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
776
322
86
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage front desk within walking distance breakfast buffet nice hotel room service steamtown mall business trip rooms are clean scranton area up to date hot tub starbucks lobby luke university wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We really needed a change of venue and the Hilton provides a great escape! We have been here so many times, it feels like home. Yet we still find new things to do each time we visit. Lizzie at the front desk checked us in and was very sweet. The lobby was still decorated for Christmas and it was very elegant and warm. Our room was clean and fresh, with all the proper amenities. We used the hot tub for the first time in all our visits and it was so relaxing. The pool area was immaculate. We dined at PJ's 1910 for dinner. Our waitress (Ashley, I think) was very friendly and attentive. The food was excellent.

There are so many things to do in downtown Scranton and so many wonderful restaurants, many within walking distance. It was a beautiful 60 degree January weekend so we walked down to the Steamtown Mall to visit the Electric City Aquarium and Reptile Den. Highly recommend! We also grabbed a quick Texas Weiner at Coney Island Lunch which is always yummy and we walked to The Wandering Hen for a great brunch.

The Hilton is our escape place and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great staff including the front desk, servers and housekeepers, clean, comfortable rooms, excellent food, and a perfect location for visiting so many attractions and restaurants. Thanks to everyone at the Hilton!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

nukat,

We can't wait to see you again. I am not sure if you are aware that Scranton opened up a the new Speakeasy that that you can visit after you dine with us:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The food is really bad. We had room service for breakfast and dinner one day and I was surprise of the quality of the food for a Hilton hotel and unfortunately there wasn’t many options to dine or have breakfast anywhere around the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Odyssey6501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Odyssey6501,

We are so sorry to hear about your experience while dining with us. I already have talked with my team about your experience and have already made some adjustments.

I do hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

My wife and I decided to get out to celebrate our 18th was great, anniversary. The room was beautiful with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The food tasted great and the wait staff was friendly and checked in us regularly.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank grigori777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

grigori777,

We are so glad you chose to spend such a special day with us and are so happy you enjoyed our food and staff.

Congratulations:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Very Nice place in Scranton, special in this Town is not to much good places to stay if you Have Gold status or Diamond is even beter stay. Recomende for pepole who want to rest but also can make the business

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lukas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Lukas W,

Thank you Lukas and we enjoyed having you stay with us!

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

The hotel is a pleasant property and has a friendly, helpful staff. The location in downtown Scranton, near the historic Steamtown area, is a plus. We were there for a Hanukah weekend and the hotel was very accommodating to the tour we were with.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mordechai J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving52526356855, General Manager at Hilton Scranton & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Mordechai J,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and hope you had time to visit the museum?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews